Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Dunlop Sponsors Riding Schools, Track Days

Tuesday, April 9, 2013
Dunlop Tires
Dunlop renews its efforts to support the sport of motorcycling at all levels, specifically in this case by supplying sponsorship support to 25 top-quality riding schools and track day providers all around the USA. Acquiring professional riding instruction makes for better and safer motorcyclists, and it’s also exhilarating to enjoy running in a controlled track environment where riders can expand the edges of their riding envelope.

Dunlop is proud to sponsor more than two dozen schools and track day providers for 2013,” said Les Washbon, Dunlop Motorsport Technician and Sponsorship Coordinator. “We have a very high regard for the reputation these organizations have established in the riding community, and we appreciate the emphasis they place on safety as well as performance. We also appreciate the opportunity these groups afford to riders to experience the full range of Dunlop track-ready products including the Sportmax Q2 street/track tire as well as the D211 GP-A race tires made in Buffalo, NY, as they ride at many of America’s greatest racetracks. Between all the schools and track days we support, there are more than 450 opportunities available for riders to experience our Dunlop products.”

Whether you are an up-and-coming pro getting some professional instruction or a weekday commuter out for a day at the track, the many options listed below can help you expand your riding skills. And we hope you’ll be enjoying your Dunlop tires along the way.

Riding Schools

California Superbike School - www.superbikeschool.com/  

Central Roadracing Association - http://www.cra-mn.com/

Chris Peris Riding School - http://www.perisrs.com/

CLASS Motorcycle School - http://www.classrides.com/

Cornerspeed - http://www.cornerspeed.com/

Jason DiSalvo Speed Academy - www.disalvospeedacademy.com/

Ken Hill Coaching - http://khcoaching.com/

Learning Curves Race Schools - http://learningcurves.info/

MARRC Roadracing School - http://www.marrc.org/

Mike Sullivan Race School - http://www.sullivanraceschool.com/

Penguin Roadracing School - http://www.penguinracing.com/

RIDE Academy - http://www.rideacademy.com/

RideSmart Motorcycle School - http://www.ridesmart.info/

Schwantz School - www.schwantzschool.com/

Shane Turpin Riding Experience - http://shaneturpin.com/

STAR School - http://starmotorcycle.com/

Socal Supermoto School - http://socalsupermoto.com/

Superbike Coach - http://www.superbike-coach.com/

Yamaha Champions Riding School - http://www.millermotorsportspark.com/

Zalusky Advanced Riding School - http://advancedridingschool.net/

Track Days

Fastrack Riders - http://www.fastrackriders.com/

Keigwins Trackdays - www.keigwin.com/

Motoyard Trackdays - http://motoyard.com/

XCEL Trackdays - http://xceltrackdays.com/

About Dunlop
Dunlop is the largest supplier of original equipment and replacement motorcycle tires in the U.S. and the only manufacturer of motorcycle tires in North America. With North American operations located in Buffalo, NY, Dunlop has been making and selling high-quality tires in the U.S. since 1923. For more information, visit www.dunlopmotorcycle.com.

Login or sign up to comment.