Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles KTM Dirt Bike Reviews

2014 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
The 2014 KTM 250 SX-F continues to impress, and this year it is in the hunt for the win in the MotoUSA 250 Motocross Shootout.

2013 KTM 250 XC-W Comparison Review

Monday, May 6, 2013
The 2013 KTM 250 XC-W is a formidable enduro weapon, but how does it compare to its class rivals?

2013 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Monday, December 17, 2012
For 2013, KTM revamped the 250 SX-F with a new engine and frame. How will it place in the MotoUSA 2013 250 Motocross Shootout?

2013 KTM 350 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
With more power, the 2013 KTM 350 SX-F is a viable alternative to a 450cc motocrosser. We threw it into the mix in our 2013 450 Motocross Shootout.

2013 KTM 450 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, November 7, 2012
KTM's 450 SX-F is all new for 2013. MotoUSA put it to the test against it's Japanese rivals to see which machine is the ultimate 450cc racer.

2013 KTM 350 SX-F First Ride

Wednesday, July 11, 2012
KTM continues to refine its one-of-a-kind 350 SX-F motocross bike. Discover what it’s like to ride in this off-road motorcycle review.

2012 KTM 450 XC-W Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
See how the KTM 450 XC-W did against the other three Enduro bikes we recently tested.

2012 KTM 350 XCF-W Comparison

Monday, March 19, 2012
KTM makes a bid for the ultimate enduro trail bike with the 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W. We compare it against the contender from Beta to see which is best.

2012 KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition First Ride

Wednesday, February 29, 2012
MotoUSA got a single day to evaluate the 2012 KTM 450 SX-F Factory Edition. We were super pumped to see if it is an improvement from the standard 450 SX-F.

2012 KTM 350 XCF-W First Ride

Wednesday, February 22, 2012
KTM has adapted its 350cc 4-stroke to multiple off-road disciplines. The 2012 KTM 350 XCF-W is the Austrian trail machine that blends the best of 250F and 450 machines.

2012 KTM 450 SX-F Off-Road Comparison

Thursday, February 16, 2012
Does the KTM 450 SX-F have what it takes to beat the competition when the track ends and the trail starts? Read on to find out.

2012 KTM 350 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Does KTM’s updated 350 SX-F have what it takes to battle with this year’s 450s? Find out in this review.

2012 KTM 450 SX-F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
KTM’s top-of-the-range 450 SX-F faces off against the best from Japan. Read how it compares in this review.

2012 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Monday, December 5, 2011
We put the 2012 KTM 250 SX-F up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the KTM ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

2012 KTM 500 XC-W First Ride

Wednesday, July 6, 2011
Our off-road specialist tests the merit of KTM's 500 XC-W by taking it through a round of the AMA National Enduro series in Wyoming.

2011 KTM 350 SX-F Race Test

Wednesday, June 1, 2011
Tag along as MotoUSA races KTM’s 350 SX-F motocross bike in the 2011 A Day in the Dirt Motocross Grand Prix race at Pala Raceway.

SnoXcycle Snow Bike Comparison Review

Monday, March 21, 2011
SnoXcycle takes a different approach to propelling dirt bikes across snow. This slender design offers a much different ride than the other snow bikes in our comparison.

2011 KTM 250 SX-F Comparison

Monday, February 21, 2011
KTM has a completely new bike for 2011 and the 250 SX-F is better than ever before. Fuel injection and a new WP suspension arrangment top the list.

2011 KTM 450 SX-F Race Test

Thursday, February 10, 2011
Follow along as MotoUSA races KTM’s 450 SX-F motocross bike at A Day in the Dirt Motocross Grand Prix race at Pala Raceway.

2011 KTM 250 XC-F First Ride

Wednesday, February 2, 2011
MCUSA inspects KTM's recent addition to the quarter-liter class - the 2011 250 XC-F. See how the petite off-roader stacked up as we took it for an introductory spin in Southern California.
Past Articles By Date:
2014
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec