Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Kawasaki Motorcycle Reviews

2015 Kawasaki Vulcan S First Ride

Tuesday, January 27, 2015
MotoUSA hitches a leg over Kawasaki's Parallel Twin-powered 2015 Vulcan S on a 150-mile ride in California's central coast for a first ride review.

2015 Kawasaki Versys 650 LT First Ride

Thursday, January 8, 2015
MotoUSA heads to the island of Sicily to sample the 2015 Kawasaki Versys 650 LT, which comes with an updated engine, better braking components and improved ergonomics.

2015 Kawasaki Concours 14 ABS First Ride

Monday, December 22, 2014
We splash around the road to remember what an excellent value Kawasaki offers with its updated-for-2015 Concours 14 ABS sport-touring motorcycle.

2014 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-10R ABS Project Bike

Tuesday, October 28, 2014
With a few simple modifications we boost the acceleration performance of Kawasaki’s Ninja ZX-10R sportbike for track use.

2014 Kawasaki Ninja 1000 ABS Comparison

Tuesday, September 2, 2014
Kawasaki emphasizes ‘sport’ in the sport-touring equation with its Ninja 1000 ABS ($13,268.75, as tested). Equipped with a powerful liter-class Inline Four engine with adjustable power modes and traction control, it’s obvious the Ninja boasts the most muscle in this showdown.

2015 Kawasaki KX250F First Ride

Monday, July 14, 2014
MotoUSA already reported its first ride impressions on the KX450F, now it’s time to deliver the goods on its little 250 brother – the revamped 2015 Kawasaki KX250F.

2015 Kawasaki KX450F First Ride

Wednesday, July 9, 2014
Kawasaki introduces a completely new suspension set-up on the 2015 KX450F, as well as changes to the braking system, engine and ECU. How does the green beast fare on track? Check out the 2015 KX450F First Ride to find out.

2014 Kawasaki Z1000 ABS Comparison

Thursday, June 5, 2014
Kawasaki ushers the future of streetfighter design with its menacing-looking Z1000 ABS ($11,999).

2014 Kawasaki KX250F Project Bike

Thursday, May 22, 2014
We continue to rack up the hour meter around tracks and trails on our long-term Kawasaki KX250F motocross bike with some interesting results.

2014 Kawasaki Ultra 310LX/R Jet Ski First Ride

Friday, February 21, 2014
With summer almost here, MotoUSA makes a splash aboard Kawasaki’s revised Ultra 310LX Jet Ski to see how entertaining life can get on the water.

2014 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Comparison

Monday, January 27, 2014
Can Kawasaki’s Ninja ZX-6R keep pace against its larger displacement competitors? We file the report in this Light-Heavyweight Track Shootout.

2014 Kawasaki KX250F Comparison

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
Last year the Kawasaki KX250F topped the field in our annual 250 Motocross Shootout. Can the 2014 KX250F do it again?

2014 Kawasaki Z1000 ABS First Ride

Thursday, December 5, 2013
Kawasaki is hungry for a bigger slice of the streetfighter pie with its updated-for-2014 Z1000 ABS. We take it for a spin on the streets of LA.

2013 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Project Bike

Thursday, November 28, 2013
Our long-term ZX-6R is the go-to sportbike for long days on the road. It gets even better with a couple select parts.

2014 Kawasaki Teryx First Ride

Wednesday, November 27, 2013
Kawasaki revamped its 2014 line of side-by-sides and the new Teryx gets a full overhaul, with a new chassis, increase in displacement, styling changes and a host of other updates.

2014 Kawasaki Ninja 1000 ABS First Ride

Thursday, October 3, 2013
Kawasaki gives its more sport-oriented touring bike a once over for ’14. We go on a 500 mile ride to see if Team Green got it right.

2013 Kawasaki Ninja 300 vs Honda CBR500R

Tuesday, October 1, 2013
Watch the plucky Kawasaki Ninja 300 battle the bigger Honda CBR500R in this comparison review.

2013 Kawasaki Ninja 650 vs CBR500R

Tuesday, October 1, 2013
The Honda CBR500R sits between the Ninja 300 and Ninja 650 on the spec sheet, but how about on the road? Read more in the Ninja 650 vs CBR500R comparison.

2014 Kawasaki Teryx4 LE First Ride

Monday, September 9, 2013
Engine and suspension upgrades are bound to make the 2014 Kawasaki Teryx4 a more capable machine, right? To find out, MotoUSA headed to the Paiute Trail in Utah for a few days with the four-seater UTV.

2013 Kawasaki Ninja ZX-6R Street Comparison

Tuesday, July 2, 2013
Redesigned for the 2013 model year, Kawasaki's Ninja ZX-6R returns to the cheater 636 engine, but how does it fare in MotoUSA's Supersport Street Shootout.