Fantasy Racing Header
Fantasy Motocross Game Rules:

Fantasy Motocross players will choose (3) Riders in both the 450 and 250 divisions during every race weekend. Each rider earns fantasy points based off their performance in that week’s 2013 Lucas Oil AMA Pro Motocross Championship race. Points earned reflect the AMA points scoring system, with 25 points awarded for a win on down to 1 point for 20th (see table below). An additional 5-point bonus will be awarded to the rider posting the holeshot at the start of each race.

Players can make and alter fantasy picks up to 1 hour before the scheduled race start, but remember to check cut-off times as race dates and times fluctuate based on time zone and race-day schedules. Players have the option to receive a pick-reminder email 48-hours before the round is locked out. Simply check the remind me box in Edit Team Info.

The Motocross rider pool is divided into two groups: 450 Riders and 250 Riders. Players select (3) Riders per group for each race (6 Riders total). Each rider can be selected a maximum of (6) times per season. Each Championship round consists of two races. For example, the first event at Hangtown requires choosing Riders for Hangtown Moto1, and again for Hangtown Moto 2. Points are assigned based on moto finishes, not overall combined results.

Each Rider can be selected a maximum of (6) times in the year. The points earned by all three Riders contribute to the total fantasy score. There are (18) 450 Riders and (18) 250 Riders for 2013, but in the event of substitute riders, the Rider roster may be expanded during the season.

450 Riders
  • Mike Alessi
  • Josh Hill
  • Michael Byrne
  • Christian Craig
  • Justin Barcia
  • Trey Canard
  • Andrew Short
  • Chad Reed
  • Broc Tickle
  • Davi Millsaps
  • Jake Weimer
  • Tyla Rattray
  • Dean Wilson
  • Justin Brayton
  • James Stewart
  • Ryan Villopoto
  • Ryan Dungey
  • Nick Wey
250 Riders
  • Blake Baggett
  • Blake Wharton
  • Eli Tomac
  • Wil Hahn
  • Jason Anderson
  • Jake Canada
  • Marvin Musquin
  • Nico Izzi
  • Ryan Sipes
  • Travis Baker
  • Justin Bogle
  • Kyle Cunningham
  • Martin Davalos
  • Cole Seely
  • Darryn Durham
  • Ken Roczen
  • Jeremy Martin
  • Jessy Nelson
1st = 25 points 11th = 10 points
2nd = 22 points 12th = 9 points
3rd = 20 points 13th = 8 points
4th = 18 points 14th = 7 points
5th = 16 points 15th = 6 points
6th = 15 points 16th = 5 points
7th = 14 points 17th = 4 points
8th = 13 points 18th = 3 points
9th = 12 points 19th = 2 points
10th = 11 points 20th = 1 point
Holeshot Bonus = 5 points

Players automatically join the Motorcycle USA Fantasy Motocross group league by signing up, with an overall leaderboard and weekly results posted on the Fantasy Motocross 2013 page. However, players can create a league and invite friends to play. To create a league, simply click on Create a League on the Fantasy Motocross page and follow the instructions. As the Commissioner you will be able to invite your friends or other racing fans to join your league.