Fantasy Racing Header
Fantasy SX Game Rules:


Fantasy SX players will choose 1 A-Rider and 2 B-Riders in the premier Supercross class during every race weekend of the 2014 Monster Energy AMA Supercross season. Each rider earns fantasy points based off their performance in that week’s Supercross main event race. Points earned reflect the AMA points scoring system, with 25 points awarded for a win on down to 1 point for 20th (see table below). An additional 5-point bonus will be awarded to the rider posting the holeshot at the start of each race. Players will also make a team selection, which nets the combined totals of the two-rider team.

Players can make and alter fantasy picks up to two hours before the race start, but remember to check cut-off times as race dates and times fluctuate based on time zone and round schedules. Players have the option to receive a pick-reminder email before the round is locked out. Simply check the "remind me" box in Edit Team Info.


The Fantasy SX rider pool is divided into three groups: A-Riders, B-Riders and a team selection. Players select 1 A-Rider and 2 B-Riders per race, as well as one team selection. Each rider and team can be selected a maximum of 5 times per season.

A-Riders are the top performers in the Supercross series determined by their previous performance in Motocross and Supercross seasons. There are six A-Riders for the 2014 Fantasy SX season listed below. Each A-Rider can be selected a maximum of 5 times in the year. Unlike B-Riders, there will be no additions to the A-Rider pool in the case of injury - so choose wisely.

SX A-Riders
  • Trey Canard
  • Justin Barcia 
  • James Stewart
  • Davi Millsaps 
  • Ryan Dungey
  • Ryan Villopoto
B-Riders are the remaining riders in the Supercross class. Players will select 2 B-Riders for each Supercross race, with the points earned by both B-Riders contribute to the total fantasy score. Each B-Rider can be selected a maximum of 5 times in the year. The amount of B-Riders will grow as the season progresses, and Motorcycle USA will do its best to update the available rider lists for each round to accommodate wild card entries. It is up to the fantasy player to determine a rider's status before the race. 

SX B-Riders
  • Andrew Short
  • Justin Brayton
  • Broc Tickle
  • Eli Tomac 
  • Matt Goerke 
  • Wil Hahn
  • Ken Roczen 
  • Chad Reed 
  • Josh Grant
  • Josh Hill 
  • Jake Weimer
SX Teams represent the two-man supported efforts in the premier Supercross class. The team score will be a combination of the two team riders fantasy points, including holeshot bonus. Each team may be selected a total of five times. If one of the riders in a factory squad is replaced for any reason, the replacement rider's points will factor into the team total. There are currently only seven team selections available, but the number may grow as the 2014 rider roster solidifies.

SX Teams
  • BTO Sports KTM (Andrew Short, Matt Goerke)
  • JGRMX Yamaha (Justin Brayton, Josh Grant)
  • Monster Energy Kawasaki (Ryan Villopoto, Jake Weimer)
  • RCH Racing Suzuki (Josh Hill, Broc Tickle)
  • Team Honda Muscle Milk (Trey Canard, Justin Barcia)
  • Red Bull KTM (Ryan Dungey/Ken Roczen)
  • Geico Honda (Eli Tomac/Wil Hahn)
1st = 25 points 12th = 9 points
2nd = 22 points 13th = 8 points
3rd = 20 points 14th = 7 points
4th = 18 points 15th = 6 points
5th = 16 points 16th = 5 points
6th = 15 points 17th = 4 points
7th = 14 points 18th = 3 points
8th = 13 points 19th = 2 points
9th = 12 points 20th = 1 point
10th = 11 points 21st = 0 point
11th = 10 points 22nd = 0 points
Holeshot Bonus = 5 points

Players automatically join the Motorcycle USA Fantasy SX group league by signing up, with an overall leaderboard and weekly results posted on the Fantasy SX 2014 page. However, players can create a league and invite friends to play. To create a league, simply click on "Create a League" on the Fantasy SX page and follow the instructions. As the Commissioner you will be able to invite your friends or other racing fans to join your league.