Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Dirt Bike OHV Legal Issues

OHV Protections Included in 2015 Defense Act

Wednesday, December 17, 2014
A number of motorized recreation benefits and protections were approved as part of the National Defense Authorization Act of 2015.

AMA 'Don't Ruin the Ride' Videos Coming

Friday, October 31, 2014
American Motorcyclist Association teams with U.S. Forest Service's Wayne National Forest to produce 'Don't Ruin the Ride' off-road videos.

Mississippi's Rattlesnake Bay OHV Reopening

Monday, August 25, 2014
Mississippi's Rattlesnake Bay OHV trails to reopen Sept. 20.

AMA Reports Spiked Arizona OHV Trails

Thursday, July 17, 2014
Arizona off-roaders and officials find dangerous rebar spikes in trails.

House Proposal to Encourage Volunteer Use

Wednesday, July 2, 2014
House proposal would encourage use of volunteers, partnerships in nation's forests.

BLM Reopens 31,000 Acres of Clear Creek

Wednesday, February 12, 2014
The U.S. Bureau of Land Management announced the reopening of the 31,000-acre Serpentine Area of Critical Environmental Concern to limited street-licensed vehicle use. It's also announced that 5070 acres will remain closed.

Judge Wants Utah Travel Management Proposal

Friday, November 8, 2013
Federal judge wants new a travel management proposal in Utah.

New Policy Could Create de facto Wilderness

Wednesday, October 16, 2013
The new federal policy could create de facto wilderness.

Forest Service Rule Allows for Trail Removal

Friday, September 20, 2013
Forest Service rule would allow for exedited trail removal and the McClintock Amendment would ensure accountability.

U.S.F.S. Rule Can Speed Trail Deconstruction

Friday, September 13, 2013
New U.S. Forest Service rule could accelerate trail deconstruction.

MIC on CARB OHV Evaporative Emissions

Friday, July 26, 2013
The California Air Resources Board has adopted regulations to control evaporative emissions from a variety of off-highway vehicles.

Major Hurdle Cleared for Johnson Valley OHV

Monday, June 17, 2013
Effort to protect California's Johnson Valley riding area clears major hurdle.

Sen. Klobuchar Highlights Recreational Trails

Thursday, May 23, 2013
Senator Klobuchar highlights the significance of the Recreational Trails Program at the Foxx Confirmation Hearing.

Yamaha OHV Initiative First Quarter Awards

Friday, May 17, 2013
Yamaha OHV Access Initiative announces the first quarter 2013 awards.

Johnson Valley OHV Bill Advances in House

Friday, May 17, 2013
The Bill to protect California's Johnson Valley from takeover advances in U.S. House.

Yamaha Receives 2013 National Trails Award

Wednesday, May 1, 2013
OHV Access Initiative Receives 2013 National Trails Award from American Trails.

Bill Introduced to Close 9 Million Acres in Utah

Wednesday, April 24, 2013
Legislation would close 9 million acres of Utah public land to riding.

Lawmaker Opposes Johnson Valley Takeover

Friday, April 19, 2013
U.S. Representative Paul Cook (R.Calif.) will offer a proposal to designate Johnson Valley as a national off-highway vehicle recreation area, protecting it from a Navy takeover.

Recreational OHV Association Elects Officers

Monday, April 8, 2013
Recreational Off-Highway Vehicle Association Elects Officers

President Designates 5 National Monuments

Tuesday, March 26, 2013
Take Action to send an email to the President opposing a massive 240,000 acre National Monument designation in NM, as well as any future large-scale designations.