Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

Yamaha Motor Company is a Japanese manufacturer which began motorcycle production in 1955. Yamaha is famous for its forward-thinking technology and cutting edge design in model development. Evidence comes in the form of the YZ-F line of dirt bikes which were the first to feature a 4-stroke production engine and the radically popular styling of the R1 and R6 sportbikes. The color commonly associated with Yamaha is blue. Motorcycle USA tests all the new Yamaha motorcycles in print and video reviews.
Featured Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews
2015 Yamaha SR400 First Ride
Thursday, August 14, 2014
Yamaha brings back one of its classics with the return of its retro-styled SR400. We take it for a quick spin around the crowded streets of Venice, California.
2015 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride
Thursday, August 07, 2014
Following a year of significant updates in 2014, Yamaha opts for some subtle changes on its 2015 YZ250F. Do the tweaks help make the machine stronger on track? Check out this first ride to find out.
2015 Yamaha FZ-07 First Ride
Monday, June 30, 2014
We spend a day tapping into the Parallel Twin of the 2015 FZ-07 around Seattle and Bainbridge Island during our first ride on Yamaha's latest budget-friendly street bike.
2014 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison
Wednesday, January 15, 2014
For 2014 the Yamaha YZ250F is all-new and ready to fight for the top of the podium. Will it finally take the win? Read on to find out.
2014 Yamaha FZ-09 Comparison
Monday, January 06, 2014
Yamaha's FZ-09 takes on the MV Agusta F3 800 and Triumph Street Triple in the 2014 Inline-Triple shootout.
2013 Yamaha YZ250F Project Bike
Monday, December 30, 2013
We keep our long-term YZ250F running tiptop with routine maintenance and high-quality components from Yamaha and the aftermarket.
2014 Yamaha YZ250F Second Ride
Monday, November 11, 2013
A few months ago MotoUSA took a short ride on a pre-production 2014 Yamaha YZ250F. Now the production version is here. Is it just as impressive?
2014 Yamaha YFZ450R First Ride
Friday, September 27, 2013
Yamaha has updated the potent YFZ450R for 2014 with more power, revised suspension, new bodywork and an industry first slipper clutch. We hit the track to find out if all these changes make for a better sport ATV.