Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Suzuki Motorcycle Reviews

2010 Suzuki RM-Z250 Yoshimura Project Bike

Wednesday, February 16, 2011
Yoshimura transforms MotoUSA's 2010 Suzuki RM-Z250 into a full fledged motocross racing machine; find out how our Suzuki RM-Z250 project dirt bike performs on the track.

Waters Racing Suzuki SV650

Monday, December 27, 2010
In the attempt to satisfy a long-standing curiosity with Flat Track, MCUSA straddles six of the top AMA Twin bikes in the sport including the Waters Racing Suzuki SV650.

2011 Suzuki RM-Z450 Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
After a year hiatus from shootout duty, the 2011 Suzuki RM-Z450 is back to take a shot at the crown. Minor upgrades and a year away mean the Suzuki was a breath of fresh air.

2009 Suzuki GSX-R600 Modified Comparison Part II

Monday, October 4, 2010
MotoUSA puts the 2009 Suzuki GSXR600 to the test, modifying it in stages to see how it stacks up against itself as well as the competition in the multi-stage feature, dubbed the Modified Supersport Shootout Series.

2009 Suzuki DR200SE Comparison

Wednesday, August 18, 2010
In this quarter liter dual sport comparison motorcycle test the Honda CRF230L, Suzuki DR200SE, Kawasaki KLX250S, and Yamaha WR250R face off. Which street legal dirt bike will come out on top? Find out in this review.

Yoshimura Suzuki GSX-R1000 Stage 3

Monday, August 16, 2010
For the final installment of our Yoshimura Suzuki GSX-R1000 Project Superbike we go race against the big boys in AMA Superbike at Laguna Seca. How did we do against the best in business? Let's check it out…

2009 Suzuki GSX-R600 Modified Comparison

Wednesday, July 14, 2010
MotoUSA modifies Suzuki's 2009 GSX-R600 and compares it to the rest of the Japanese middleweights, all featuring similar hop-ups, in Stage 1 of our 2010 Supersport Shootout.

2010 Suzuki KingQuad 750AXi ATV Review

Thursday, June 17, 2010
Suzuki updated the KingQuad 750AXi sport-utility ATV to include power steering. Our ATV correspondent discovers the benefits of EPS for trail riding or performing chores around the ranch.

2009 Suzuki M109R Comparison Review

Wednesday, June 9, 2010
The 2009 Suzuki M109R is a formidable power cruiser thanks to loads of readily available torque from idle and drag-style handlebars that encourage you to rev up its engine, drop the clutch, and smoke some tires.

2009 Suzuki GSXR-1000 Comparison Street

Wednesday, May 19, 2010
Motorcycle USA puts all the 2010 Superbikes to the test in our Superbike Smackdown sportbike comparison. Read the 2010 Suzuki GSX-R1000 street review.

2009 Suzuki GSXR-1000 Comparison Track

Friday, May 7, 2010
MotoUSA puts the 2009 Suzuki GSX-R1000 though the ringer in our 2010 Superbike Smackdown VII track comparison.

Yoshimura Suzuki GSX-R1000 Stage 2

Monday, April 19, 2010
For the second part of our Yoshimura Suzuki GSX-R1000 Project Superbike we hit the track with a host of new modifications to race at Willow Springs. So how did we fare in our first outing? Time to find out…

2009 Suzuki Hayabusa VFR Comparison

Monday, April 5, 2010
How does the new Honda VFR1200F stack up against the hypersport Hayabusa standard? We find out in this Hayabusa vs VFR comparison.

2010 Suzuki RM-Z250 First Ride

Wednesday, March 31, 2010
The wait is finally over: MotoUSA gets our hands on the all-new 2010 Suzuki RM-Z250 to bring you a full First Ride evaluation.

2009 Yoshimura Suzuki GSX-R1000 Comparison

Wednesday, March 10, 2010
How much more performance can one extract from Suzuki's already potent GSX-R1000? MotoUSA puts our Stage 1 Yoshimura project bike to the test the Modified Superbike Comparison.

2009 Mat Mladin Suzuki GSX-R1000 Test

Wednesday, March 3, 2010
The legacy of the most dominant motorcycle road racer America has ever known: 62 pole positions, 82 race wins and 7 AMA Superbike championships. We ride Mat Mladin's 2009 Suzuki GSX-R1000 Superbike.

2009 Suzuki TU250X First Ride

Thursday, February 25, 2010
We ride the 2009 Suzuki TU250X, a small entry-level motorcycle designed for those looking for affordable two-wheeled transportation.

2009 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa Comparison

Monday, January 25, 2010
MotoUSA faces off the 2009 Suzuki GSX1300R Hayabusa and the updated-for-'09 BMW K1300S on the street and drag strip to see how they stack up.

Kagayama’s Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000

Monday, November 30, 2009
Kagayama’s Alstare Suzuki GSX-R1000 proved to be one of the biggest bikes of the group and while Suzuki dominate in the U.S. no doubt they have some catching up to do overseas.

2009 Suzuki QuadSport Z400 ATV Review

Thursday, November 5, 2009
After a brief introduction to the new QuadSport Z400 we wanted another go around with the popular sport quad to get a better appreciation on mixed off-road and dune riding.