Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

KTM Street Bike Reviews

Ride along with Motorcycle USA as we test new KTM street bikes. KTM street bike reviews feature articles and videos on new KTM standard, touring and sport-touring motorcycles. Popular KTM street motorcycle models include the Duke and Super Duke lines.
Featured KTM Street Bike Reviews
2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R Comparison
Wednesday, May 07, 2014
KTM’s fully-redesigned and punched-out 1290 Super Duke R ABS faces off against Ducati’s signature 1200 Monster S in this comparison test.
2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R Review
Monday, February 10, 2014
The 2014 KTM 1290 Super Duke R sports aggressive lines and powerful stance, which are backed-up by street-shredding performance.
2013 KTM 1190 Adventure First Ride
Thursday, August 29, 2013
The KTM 1190 Adventure just might be the best road-going motorcycle ever from the Austrian manufacturer. Read on to find out why we think so.
2009 KTM Duke 690 Project Bike Part 2
Thursday, July 26, 2012
The KTM Duke 690 project bike moves from its raw performance phase to focus on rider comfort and improving bike aesthetics.
2009 KTM Duke 690 Project Bike Part 1
Wednesday, March 14, 2012
Motorcycle USA adds another project bike to the mix, attempting to improve one of our favorite street bikes in recent years - the 2009 KTM Duke 690.
2011 KTM 990 Adventure Dakar Comparison
Monday, September 19, 2011
KTM brings its high-potency dirt performance of the 990 Adventure Dakar to the fight against the rest of the adventure touring motorcycles.
2011 KTM 990 Adventure R Review
Wednesday, December 01, 2010
Our contributing off-road tester took the 2011 KTM 990 Adventure R to the egde of the pavement and beyond. Read on to see what terrain the bike can handle along with more specs and info.
2008 KTM 990 Super Duke Comparison
Monday, September 13, 2010
Find out which naked streetfighter style motorcycle is the best as we compare the Ducati Streetfighter, Kawasaki Z1000, and KTM 990 Super Duke in this street bike shootout comparison test.
2009 KTM 690 Duke Comparison
Monday, July 06, 2009
Two European supermoto street bikes go head to head in this 2009 Aprilia Dorsoduro 750 vs. KTM 690 Duke street bike motorcycle comparison. Find out which motorcycle is the best for you.