Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Electric Motorcycle Racing

FIM eRoad Racing World Cup Winners 2013

Monday, November 18, 2013
TTXGP has announced its 2013 North American and European series FIM eRoad Racing World Cup winners.

Bostrom Wins TTXGP Laguna Seca 2013

Sunday, July 21, 2013
Eric Bostrom took the top step in the FIM eRoadRacing TTXGP at Laguna Seca.

Brammo Tops Laguna eRoadRacing Practice

Friday, July 19, 2013
Team Icon Brammo's Shane Turpin posted the top time in Friday's FIM eRoadRacing practice session at Laguna Seca.

FIM eRoadRacing Heads to Laguna Seca in July

Wednesday, July 3, 2013
FIM eRoadRacing heads to Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca this July.

2013 FIM eRoadRacing World Cup at Valencia

Friday, June 21, 2013
The Valencia circuit is set to host the first FIM eRoadRacing World Cup event on Sunday July 14, 2013.

MotoCzysz Announces 2013 Rider Line-Up

Friday, May 3, 2013
MotoCzysz has announced four riders that will pilot the new MotoCzysz 013 e1pc electric Grand Prix motorcycle in 2013.

Changes Recharge Electric Racing Series

Friday, March 8, 2013
The TTXGP and FIM have buried the hatchet with proposal for a unified electric road-racing world series, while on domestic front the AFM homologates Brammo’s Empulse models to race against ICE competition.

TTXGP World Final at Daytona Results 2012

Monday, October 22, 2012
Former MotorcycleUSA contributing editor, Steve Atlas, made history during the 2012 TTXGP World Final at Daytona International Speedway.

Daytona Hosts TTXGP Electric Motorcycle Race

Friday, October 19, 2012
During the upcoming Fall Cycle Scene event, Daytona International Speedway will host its first ever TTXGP electric motorcycle Race.

DIS Schedule of Activities at Fall Cycle Scene

Wednesday, October 3, 2012
On and off the track, DIS boasts a busy schedule of activities during the Fall Cycle Scene at the Daytona International Speedway.

Moto-Electra in IOM Clean Tech Road Show

Friday, September 14, 2012
Moto-Electra will include its electric motorcycle in the Isle of Man Clean Tech Road Show, and will be the first ride equipped with an iPad-based messaging solution from IceWarp.

FIM e-Power TTX Laguna Seca Results 2012

Sunday, July 29, 2012
Michael Barnes continued to top the timesheet in FIM e-Power TTX racing at Laguna Seca, taking the win in Sunday's race.

FIM e-Power TTX Laguna Seca Qualifying 2012

Saturday, July 28, 2012
Results from Saturday E-Power electric motorcycle racing qualifying from Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.

World's First Solar-Powered SuperBike

Tuesday, July 24, 2012
Barracuda Networks teamed up with Lightning Motorcycles to put the world's first solar-powered SuperBike to the track in the FIM e-Power TTXGP at Laguna Seca.

Icon Sponsors Brammo for 2012 TTXGP

Friday, May 4, 2012
Brammo Inc. is excited to announce that Icon will be its main sponsor for the 2012 race season.

TTXGP Season Opener at Infineon Raceway

Tuesday, May 1, 2012
The TTXGP North American Championship returns for its third consecutive year at the Great Clips West Coast Moto Jam at Infineon Raceway.

Segway Inc. Sponsors MotoCzysz Racing 2012

Tuesday, March 27, 2012
Segway Inc. renews title sponsorship of MotoCzysz Racing for 2012.

McGuinness to Pilot Mugen Shinden at TT Zero

Monday, March 5, 2012
Team Mugen revealed its new Shinden TT Zero racebike, which will be piloted by 17-time TT winner John McGuinness.

TTXGP North America '12 Schedule Released

Thursday, February 16, 2012
The TTXGP North America 2012 schedule has been released and the World Championship Final will be in Daytona.

Team Mugen (Honda?) to Race 2012 TT Zero

Thursday, February 16, 2012
Team Mugen has confirmed that it will be participating in the 2012 SES TT Zero Race, which takes place as part of the TT Races on the Isle of Man.