Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

FIM e-Power TTX Laguna Seca Results 2012

Sunday, July 29, 2012
Barracuda Lightning rider Michael Barnes took home the win in the FIM e-Power TTXGP race at Laguna Seca Sunday. In the only joint TTXGP/FIM e-Power round in North America, Barnes was not to be denied as he set a blistering pace which nobody could match on this day. In a post race press conference Barnes said "... the skies the limit with electric power." The Lightning rider is also a consistent top-three finisher in AMA Pro Vance & Hines XR1200 racing and beat out his closest competition by over two seconds at the checkers.

Defending TTXGP champion, Team Icon Brammo’s Steve Atlas, held on to second ahead of new teammate Eric Bostrom. E-Boz podiumed on his first outing on an electric superbike and said that the experience exceeded all expectations.

Munch Racing TTE’s Matthias Himmelmann lagged behind Bostrom by over 16 seconds in fourth, followed by Barnes’ teammate Tom Montano in fifth. Himmelman’s teammate Katja Poensgn took sixth while Honda CBRE’s Robert Hancock crossed the line in seventh.

Michael Barnes competes in the TTXGP aboard the Lightning SuperBike.
Michael Barnes took the win in FIM e-Power TTXGP racing at Laguna Seca aboard a Barracuda Lightning.
FIM e-Power TTX Laguna Seca Results 2012:
1. Michael Barnes (Lightning)
2. Steve Atlas (Brammo)
3. Eric Bostrom (Brammo)
4. Matthias Himmelmann (Munch Racing)
5. Tom Montano (Lightning)
6. Katja Poensgen (Munch Racing)
7. Robert Hancock (Honda)
8. Kenyon Kluge (Zero)
9. Ted Rich (Zero)
10. Jeremiah Johnson (BE.VE.com)
2012 Red Bull USGP Photos
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow

Login or sign up to comment.