Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Electric Motorcycle Racing

Muench Racing Wins 2011 TTXGP Title

Saturday, October 22, 2011
After 12 rounds and three continents one champion has been named in the 2011 TTXGP World Championship which concluded in Anglesey on Oct. 15th/16th.

MIST Suzuki Stops Smoking for TTXGP 2012

Tuesday, October 18, 2011
MIST Suzuki Stop Smoking to join the TTXGP World Championship 2012.

Brammo Wins TTXGP North American Title

Tuesday, September 6, 2011
Motoczysz won the final race of the North American TTXGP this weekend, but it was Oregon's Brammo Motorsports and rider Steve Atlas that claimed the 2011 TTXGP N.A. championship.

Brammo Conducts Final Empulse RR Test

Thursday, August 18, 2011
Electric motorcycle brand Brammo conducts its final test in preparation for the final round of the TTXGP series at Miller Motorsports Park in September.

TTXGP Added to Bike Fest Weekend

Tuesday, August 9, 2011
The premier electric motorcycle championship, TTXGP, has been added to the Miller Motorsports 2011 Bike Fest on September 3rd-4th.

eCRP Takes Top-5 at Laguna Seca TTXGP

Wednesday, July 27, 2011
The eCRP went to America, at Laguna Seca for the first joint race of the electric championships, check out their race recap of the 2011 FIM e-Power TTXGP race.

FIM E-Power TTX Laguna Seca Results 2011

Sunday, July 24, 2011
FIM E-Power and TTX Championship electric motorcycle road racing results from Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.

FIM E-Power TTX Laguna Seca Qualifying 2011

Saturday, July 23, 2011
FIM E-Power TTX electric motorcycle road racing qualifying results from Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca.

Laguna Seca TTXGP Preview 2011

Monday, July 18, 2011
The 2011 TTXGP Championship enters what is possibly its final round of the season at Laguna Seca with Brammo leading the field.

Infineon TTXGP Race 2 Results 2011

Sunday, May 15, 2011
Steve Atlas rode the Brammo/MotoUSA Empulse to another victory in Sunday's TTXGP North American Championship race at Infineon.

Infineon TTXGP Results 2011

Sunday, May 15, 2011
Steve Atlas rode the Brammo/MotoUSA Empulse to victory in the Saturday TTXGP North American Championship race at Infineon.

Zero Motorcycles Dominates at Minimoto SX

Wednesday, May 11, 2011
Zero Motorcycles, the global leader in electric motorcycle technology, is celebrating victory this past weekend at the 2011 Geico AMA MiniMoto SX in Las Vegas.

Canada's Amarok P1 to Race 2011 TTXGP Series

Tuesday, May 10, 2011
Amarok Consultants, presents it's prototype for an electric racing motorcycle, the Amarok P1, that will be campaigning the in the North American 2011 TTXGP electric racing series this summer.

TTXGP Infineon Preview 2011

Tuesday, May 10, 2011
The 2011 TTXGP Championship begins this weekend at California's Infineon Raceway as MotoUSA gets set for a first-hand look at electric motorcycle racing.

TTXGP to be Sanctioned by AMA/FIM N.A.

Friday, April 15, 2011
TTXGP, the electric motorcycle race series, got a big boost today with the announcement that it is being sanctioned by FIM North America and the AMA.

Electric Superbike Beats Gas Bikes in WERA

Monday, January 10, 2011
Chip Yates and the SWIGZ.com Pro Racing Team answered the question of whether electric motorcycles could compete against its gas-powered counterparts by placing second and third in WERA races at Fontana yesterday.

2010 E-Power Final Championship Results

Thursday, November 11, 2010
Thomas and Luciano Betti of Team Betti Moto became the first individuals to win he first ever electric motorcycle racing championship.

2010 TTXGP Albacete Results

Tuesday, October 26, 2010
At the 2010 TTXGP season finale in Albacete, Matthias Himmelmann made a late pass on Alessandro Brannetti to become the World Champion by just 0.228 seconds.

TTXGP Season Finale at Albacete

Thursday, October 21, 2010
The TTXGP electric motorcycle racing series culminates its 2010 championship at Albacete Spain.

Electric Motorcycle Racing Grows for 2010

Wednesday, December 16, 2009
The 2009 TTXGP at the Isle of Man sparked an electric road-racing trend - with two rival series and multiple dates for 2010.