Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Triumph Motorcycle Reviews

2014 Thunderbird Commander & LT First Ride

Monday, February 17, 2014
MotoUSA takes Triumph's two new Thunderbird models, the 2014 LT (light touring) and 2014 Commander, for first ride evaluations of the British-built cruisers.

2013 Triumph Street Triple 675 R ABS Comparison

Monday, January 6, 2014
Triumph's long-standing Street Triple R takes on new rivals from Yamaha and MV Agusta in this 2014 Inline Triple shootout.

2013 Triumph Rocket III Comparison Review

Wednesday, October 30, 2013
It's power vs power as we pit the 2013 Triumph Rocket III Roadster decked out for touring against the 2013 Ducati Diavel Strada.

2013 Triumph Daytona 675R Street Comparison

Tuesday, July 2, 2013
The 2013 Triumph Daytona 675R enters the Supersport Shootout fray with a new iteration of its 675cc Triple and up-spec chassis. But how does it handle its rivals on the street?

2013 Triumph Daytona 675R Supersport Comparison

Monday, June 17, 2013
Triumph arms up with a new and improved Daytona 675R for 2013. Will it have what it takes to hold onto its Supersport Shootout crown?

2013 Triumph Bonneville Comparison

Monday, May 20, 2013
The 2013 Triumph Bonneville takes on the 2013 Harley Sportster Iron 883 and the 2014 Star Bolt in this head-to-head-to-head urban cruiser comparison.

2013 Triumph Daytona 675R First Ride

Monday, December 24, 2012
MotoUSA headed for Southern Spain to turn the first laps on the 2013 Triumph Daytona 675R. Find out how this all new Daytona did in our 2013 Triumph Daytona 675R First Ride.

2012 Triumph Daytona 675R Comparison

Monday, November 26, 2012
Triumph’s venerable Daytona 675R middleweight sees a new challenger from Italy. Will it maintain its top spot in this growing sportbike class?

2013 Triumph Thruxton Comparison

Wednesday, October 31, 2012
Triumph’s tried-and-true Thruxton goes up against its Italian competition in this comparison review.

2012 Triumph Street Triple R Comparison

Monday, July 9, 2012
The 2012 Triumph Street Triple R is a powerful bike that has a high MSRP but provides an unequalled riding experience for the price.

2012 Triumph America Comparison

Monday, May 21, 2012
Motorcycle USA infuses some British bike into its Women’s Cruiser Shootout in the form of the 2012 Triumph America.

2012 Triumph Speed Triple R First Ride

Monday, January 30, 2012
We head to Jerez, Spain to turn some laps on the upgraded 2012 Speed Triple R to find out if the ride is worth the extra cost.

2011 Triumph Speed Triple Comparison

Monday, October 31, 2011
The ever-popular Triumph Speed Triple goes head to head in our Streetfighter Comparo. See how the British warrior fares against its Italian and Japanese rivals.

2011 Triumph Tiger 800 XC Comparison

Monday, September 19, 2011
Triumph's Tiger 800 XC is only a middleweight, but we stack it up against the big adventure touring bikes to see how it handles itself in the big picture.

2011 Triumph Tiger 800 First Ride

Monday, July 4, 2011
We spend two days riding through Southern California with the 2011 Triumph Tiger 800 and a host of accessories for the new mid-size adventure touring motorcycle.

2011 Triumph Thunderbird Storm Comparison

Monday, June 20, 2011
How does the 2011 Triumph Thunderbird Storm stack up against its rivals in the performance cruiser category? Find out in our 2011 Performance Cruiser Smackdown.

2011 Triumph Daytona 675R Track Comparison

Monday, June 6, 2011
The 2011 Triumph Daytona 675R comes into our track comparison test with Ohlins suspension and a quick-shifter. Would that be enough to upset the pecking order in Supersport Shootout IX?

2011 Triumph Tiger 800 XC Comparison Review

Monday, May 30, 2011
Triumph enters the mid-size adventure touring market with the Tiger 800 XC. How does the new British bike stack up against the established BMW F800GS? Find out in this comparison review.

2011 Triumph Daytona 675R Street Comparison

Monday, May 23, 2011
Does the 2011 Triumph Daytona 675R make for an optimal street mount compared to its Supersport rivals? Find out in our 2011 Supersport Street Shootout.

2011 Triumph Tiger 800 XC First Ride

Monday, May 16, 2011
MotoUSA gets its first taste of the new and highly anticipated 2011 Triumph Tiger 800 XC adventure touring motorcycle.