Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Yamaha Street Bike Reviews

Ride along with Motorcycle USA as we test new Yamaha street bikes. Yamaha street bike reviews feature articles and videos on new Yamaha standard, touring and sport-touring motorcycles. Popular Yamaha street motorcycle models include the FJR and FZ lines.
Featured Yamaha Street Bike Reviews
2015 Yamaha SR400 First Ride
Thursday, August 14, 2014
Yamaha brings back one of its classics with the return of its retro-styled SR400. We take it for a quick spin around the crowded streets of Venice, California.
2015 Yamaha FZ-07 First Ride
Monday, June 30, 2014
We spend a day tapping into the Parallel Twin of the 2015 FZ-07 around Seattle and Bainbridge Island during our first ride on Yamaha's latest budget-friendly street bike.
The RetroMotard  A Creation Tale
Monday, May 05, 2014
MotoUSA contributing editor Courtney Olive recounts the story of his RetroMotard build, a raucous two-stroke Yamaha that harkens back to the Superbikers inspiration for Supermoto.
2014 Yamaha FZ-09 Comparison
Monday, January 06, 2014
Yamaha's FZ-09 takes on the MV Agusta F3 800 and Triumph Street Triple in the 2014 Inline-Triple shootout.
2014 Yamaha FZ-09 First Ride
Tuesday, September 24, 2013
One of the most anticipated bikes in the 2014 model year, Yamaha’s FZ-09 sports a new Inline Triple and jaw-dropping $7990 MSRP. But how does it ride?
2013 Yamaha FJR1300A First Ride
Friday, November 16, 2012
Motorcycle USA reacquaints itself with a familiar favorite, riding the revamped Yamaha FJR1300 sport-tourer in Northern California.
2011 Yamaha FZ1 Comparison
Monday, September 26, 2011
The Yamaha FZ1 has been around for years, but how does the half-faired standard perform next to its road sport rivals in our 2011 Road Sport Shootout.
2012 Yamaha Super Tenere Comparison
Monday, September 19, 2011
Yamaha brings a Japanese adventure touring bike to market with an enticing low cost and plenty of features that make this bike a solid deal.