Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Victory Motorcycle Reviews

2015 Victory Gunner First Ride

Wednesday, April 2, 2014
We take Victory's latest cruiser offering, the low-slung 2015 Gunner, for a spin around Daytona Beach during Bike Week for our first riding impressions.

2014 Victory Cross Country Tour First Ride

Tuesday, October 8, 2013
We pack its saddlebags and hop on board the 2014 Cross Country Tour for a multi-state ride to Sturgis to test the merits of Victory's touring motorcycle.

2013 Victory Hard-Ball First Ride

Monday, July 22, 2013
Victory's Hard-Ball is a bagger with an attitude, but is it as bad-ass as it looks? MotoUSA spent four days in the saddle to find out.

2013 Victory Cross Roads Classic 1st Ride

Monday, January 7, 2013
We embark on an almost week-long journey, from the Texas Hill Country to Galveston Island, aboard the 2013 Victory Cross Roads Classic for this cruiser motorcycle first ride review.

2013 Victory Cross Country Tour First Ride

Friday, September 14, 2012
We ride around Sturgis and race a thunderstorm to the Badlands to test the 2013 Cross Country Tour with its class-leading storage and Victory's Comfort Control System.

2013 Victory Boardwalk First Ride

Monday, July 30, 2012
Victory adds a new model to the 2013 lineup with its Boardwalk classic cruiser. We spent two days sampling the new Boardwalk in Santa Barbara, California.

2013 Victory Judge First Ride

Monday, February 13, 2012
Motorcycle USA gets its first ride on the all-new Victory Judge, the early 2013 model looking to keep the good times rolling at the other American V-Twin manufacturer.

2012 Victory Cross Country First Ride

Monday, October 17, 2011
From its potent 1731cc Freedom 106 engine to its capable chassis, the 2012 Victory Cross Country has the power and handling to match its striking good looks.

2012 Victory Cross Country Tour First Ride

Thursday, September 1, 2011
We set out on a 1500-mile test ride to Sturgis on the 2012 Cross Country Tour, riding over the Rockies and across the plains of Wyoming to sample Victory's newest touring motorcycle.

2011 Victory Hammer Comparison

Monday, June 20, 2011
How does the Victory Hammer stack up against the other choices in the performance cruiser category? Find out in our 2011 Performance Cruiser Smackdown.

2012 Victory High-Ball First Ride

Monday, March 28, 2011
Victory Motorcycles goes retro with its 2012 High-Ball by bobbing the front fender, going short and stout on its white-walled wheels and throwing on Ape Hangers. We take it for a first ride during Bike Week.

2011 Victory Vision Tour Comparison

Monday, January 24, 2011
For 2011, the Victory Vision Tour received a major overhaul of its transmission, ABS became standard as did rider amenities like heated grips and seats.

2011 Victory Vision 8-Ball First Ride

Monday, October 25, 2010
Victory Motorcycles gives its 2011 Vision 8-Ball the blacked-out treatment on its Freedom 106 engine, handlebars and bodywork to go along with a 40% revamped transmission.

2011 Victory Motorcycles First Ride Review

Monday, August 23, 2010
We hop on a 2011 Cross Country then sample the Hammer 8-Ball and other 2011 Victory Motorcycles in this Victory first ride review.

2010 Arlen Ness Victory Vision Quick Ride

Friday, March 19, 2010
With styling provided by master custom builder Arlen Ness and injected with the finest Victory engineering, the 2010 Arlen Ness Victory Vision is the total bagger package.

2009 Victory Cory Ness Jackpot First Ride

Thursday, April 16, 2009
Motorcycle USA heads to New Orleans to sample the latest factory custom built by Victory Motorcycles and customized by Cory Ness, the 2009 Cory Ness Jackpot.

2009 Victory Motorcycles First Ride

Monday, November 17, 2008
Victory is celebrating ten years in the biz with 15 motorcycles in its standard lineup, including a limited-edition Vision Tour and three bikes powered by its new Freedom engine.

2008 Victory Vision Comparison

Monday, January 14, 2008
Take two American V-Twin Luxury-Touring, the '08 Harley-Davidson Ultra Classic and the '08 Victory Vision Tour, and pitted them together.

2008 Victory Vision Street and Tour

Monday, July 2, 2007
Victory Motorcycles prepares to battle it out for supremacy of the luxury-touring division as its Vision Street and Tour models get ready to enter the ring.

2006 Victory Kingpin Deluxe

Monday, February 13, 2006
We saddle up Victory's versatile Kingpin Deluxe for a surprise road trip back home and come away impressed.
Past Articles By Date:
2014
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec