Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

XR1200 New Jersey Results 2012

Sunday, September 9, 2012
Shane Narbonne took his first XR1200 win of the season at New Jersey Motorsports Park.
Shane Narbonne took his first XR1200 win of the season at New Jersey  Motorsports Park on Sunday.
Teterboro Rams LLC’s Shane Narbonne took a big win in AMA Pro Vance & Hines XR1200 at New Jersey Motorsports Park. Marking his first victory of the season, Narbonne moved to the front in the final lap of action after KLR Group’s Kyle Wyman crashed out. Wyman’s teammate Michael Barnes finished in second followed by Bartel’s Harley-Davidson’s Tyler O’Hara in third.

Action was heated for podium position throughout the race, with positions changing hands a number of times. Wyman, Barnes, O’Hara and Narbonne all had turns in the lead and alternated placements on nearly every lap. In such close competition, the final order was anything but decided into the final lap. Wyman led, but had all three riders right on his rear tire. Narbonne’s victory is bittersweet though, since placed just outside the top ten prior to the round at Indianapolis, he’s not a contending rider in the XR Showdown.

Suburban Harley-Davidson’s Benjamin Carlson held to fourth in the face of pressure from Mob Racing’s Jake Holden, who entered the lead-pack battle late in the contest. Harv’s Harley-Davidson’s Travis Wyman earned sixth and Ruthless Racing’s David Estok took seventh.

Carlson leaves New Jersey with the points lead in the XR Showdown. He sits two points ahead of Kyle Wyman and three ahead of Tyler O'Hara. Barnes is fourth and Rossiter's Harley-Davidson's Michael Corbino is fifth.
Shane Narbonne  46  holding off Benjamin Carlson  45   Travis Wyman  24  and Jake Holden  59 .
XR1200 podium with Shane Narbonne  center  in first  Michael Barnes  left  in second and Tyler OHara  right  in third.
(Top) Shane Narbonne (46) holding off Benjamin Carlson (45), Travis Wyman (24) and Jake Holden (59). (Below) XR1200 podium with Narbonne (center) in first, Michael Barnes (left) in second and Tyler O'Hara (right) in third.
AMA Pro XR1200 New Jersey Results 2012:
1. Shane Narbonne
2. Michael Barnes
3. Tyler O’Hara
4. Benjamin Carlson
5. Jake Holden
6. Travis Wyman
7. David Estok
8. Josh Chisum
9. Michael Corbino
10. Eric Stump
11. Gerry Signorelli
12. Joseph Rozynski
13. William Sink
14. Aaron Borello
15. Kyle Wyman
16. Sam Rozynski

AMA Pro XR1200 Championship Points:
1. Benjamin Carlson, 1064
2. Kyle Wyman, 1062
3. Tyler O’Hara, 1061
4. Michael Barnes, 1060
5. Michael Corbino, 1048
6. Travis Wyman, 1041
7. David Estok, 1035
8. Josh Chisum, 1030
9. Gerry Signorelli, 1010
10. Darren James, 1000

2012 AMA Pro Racing New Jersey
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow
AMA Road Racing Championship Points
AMA Vance & Hines XR1200

Login or sign up to comment.