Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2015 Yamaha SR400 First Ride

Thursday, August 14, 2014
Yamaha brings back one of its classics with the return of its retro-styled SR400. We take it for a quick spin around the crowded streets of Venice, California.

2015 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride

Thursday, August 7, 2014
Following a year of significant updates in 2014, Yamaha opts for some subtle changes on its 2015 YZ250F. Do the tweaks help make the machine stronger on track? Check out this first ride to find out.

2015 Yamaha FZ-07 First Ride

Monday, June 30, 2014
We spend a day tapping into the Parallel Twin of the 2015 FZ-07 around Seattle and Bainbridge Island during our first ride on Yamaha's latest budget-friendly street bike.

2014 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Wednesday, January 15, 2014
For 2014 the Yamaha YZ250F is all-new and ready to fight for the top of the podium. Will it finally take the win? Read on to find out.

2014 Yamaha FZ-09 Comparison

Monday, January 6, 2014
Yamaha's FZ-09 takes on the MV Agusta F3 800 and Triumph Street Triple in the 2014 Inline-Triple shootout.

2013 Yamaha YZ250F Project Bike

Monday, December 30, 2013
We keep our long-term YZ250F running tiptop with routine maintenance and high-quality components from Yamaha and the aftermarket.

2014 Yamaha YZ250F Second Ride

Monday, November 11, 2013
A few months ago MotoUSA took a short ride on a pre-production 2014 Yamaha YZ250F. Now the production version is here. Is it just as impressive?

2014 Yamaha YFZ450R First Ride

Friday, September 27, 2013
Yamaha has updated the potent YFZ450R for 2014 with more power, revised suspension, new bodywork and an industry first slipper clutch. We hit the track to find out if all these changes make for a better sport ATV.

2014 Yamaha FZ-09 First Ride

Tuesday, September 24, 2013
One of the most anticipated bikes in the 2014 model year, Yamaha’s FZ-09 sports a new Inline Triple and jaw-dropping $7990 MSRP. But how does it ride?

2014 Yamaha Viking EPS First Ride

Friday, September 20, 2013
Yamaha's 2014 Viking EPS has threes seats for work and play. MotoUSA spent the day on a Wyoming ranch to see how it performed in both respects.

2014 Yamaha Grizzly 700 FI EPS First Ride

Thursday, September 5, 2013
Yamaha made a short list of changes to the 2014 Grizzly FI EPS ATV to enhance its trail-busting ability. See if the Tuning Fork company succeeded in MotoUSA's First Ride on the updated quad.

2014 Yamaha YZ250F Quick Ride

Thursday, August 22, 2013
Yamaha turns around the engine on its YZ250F MX bike and adds fuel injection. MotoUSA takes a quick spin on the pre-production model for an initial riding impression.

2013 Yamaha YZ125 First Ride

Monday, August 5, 2013
The 2013 Yamaha YZ125 still keeps us entertained on the track thanks to its light weight and willing engine. Read on to find out why we still like this little 2-stroke so much.

2014 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Monday, July 8, 2013
Yamaha looks to improve its lot in the 450 motocross ranks with a significant revamp of its YZ450F. MotoUSA tester Chris See puts it through the First Ride paces at Zaca Station.

2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 Street Comparison

Tuesday, July 2, 2013
The 2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 takes on its Supersport rivals on the street in MotoUSA's Supersport Street Comparison.

2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 Supersport Comparison

Monday, June 17, 2013
Yamaha’s racy YZF-R6 chases another win in the tenth edition of our Supersport Shootout.

2014 Star Bolt Comparison

Monday, May 20, 2013
Star Motorcycles made no qualms who they had in its sights when it launched the 2014 Bolt so we obliged them by comparing it to the 2013 Sportster 883 Iron and threw in the 2013 Triumph Bonneville for good measure.

2014 Star Bolt First Ride

Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Motorcycle USA traveled to San Diego to terrorize the city streets aboard the 2014 Star Bolt, the new 942cc powered ripper made for urban assault.

2013 Yamaha Raptor 90 Comparison Review

Friday, March 29, 2013
Thanks to its stylish looks, comfortable ride and dependable performance, the Yamaha Raptor 90 takes the win in MotoUSA's 2013 Kids ATV Shootout.

2013 Yamaha WR250R Comparison

Monday, March 18, 2013
Can Yamaha’s WR250R still compete against Honda’s new CRF250L and Kawasaki’s tried-and-true KLX250S? Find out in this review.