Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2007 Yamaha WR450F WR250F

Sunday, December 24, 2006
Yamaha shipped us off to Costa Rica for the latest and greatest version of its awesome WR450F and WR250F.

2007 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride

Monday, November 20, 2006
Kenny plays Valentino riding Yamaha's new YZF-R1 superbike around the Laguna Seca MotoGP course.

2007 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride

Sunday, November 5, 2006
Yamaha hopes to turn some heads with a new turning prowess. Handling was just one of the areas targeted for improvement on the 2007 YZ250F.

2006 Jamie James Yamaha R6

Monday, October 30, 2006
Our favorite ex-pat Brit takes a ride on yet another wild thing to come from Jamie James Productions.

2006 Yamaha Virago 250

Monday, October 23, 2006
What do you get when you throw a half-dozen newbies together with four different styles of beginner bikes which ring in under four grand? An MCUSA Newbie Bike Comparo, that's what.

2007 Yamaha V-Star 1300 First Ride

Monday, October 9, 2006
Yamaha newest V-Star delivers an impressively solid package, blending together handsome good looks with a price tag that suggests a printing error.

2006 Royal Star Comparison

Monday, September 25, 2006
You want a cruiser that can rack up the miles, but do you want the gold standard in the class or a unique interpretation of the genre?

2006 Yamaha YZF-R6 Comparison

Sunday, June 11, 2006
Track testing is really what separates the wheat from the chaff, so we do double duty by spending two full days at race speed.

2006 Yamaha FJR1300 First Ride

Monday, May 29, 2006
Yamaha takes a great bike and makes it even better. An auto clutch and remote shifting is a noteworthy option.

2006 Yamaha WR450 Comparison

Monday, May 22, 2006
We were able to get our grubby hands on six, count 'em six, large-bore enduros and took them out for punishment, 'er evaluation.

2006 Yamaha YZF-R6 Comparison

Monday, May 15, 2006
For this year's Shootout we gathered six bikes from three countries with three engine configurations. Only one winner.

2006 Yamaha Stratoliner First Ride

Thursday, April 13, 2006
Star Motorcycles' latest model combines the virtues of the acclaimed Roadliner with touring amenities that expand its cruiser functionality.

2006 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison

Monday, April 3, 2006
We assemble the gnarliest wheelie-popping class of sportbikes for a big-bore brawl to see if the mighty Gixxer Thou can be knocked off its high perch.

2006 Yamaha FZ1 First Ride

Monday, March 27, 2006
The geezer sportbike gets sharper in 2006, with more power, a stiffer chassis and bolder styling.

2006 Yamaha R6 Second Ride

Friday, February 24, 2006
With sexy styling, high revving and lofty price, the 2006 Yamaha R6 may require you give up a slice of your soul in order to fully enjoy everything it has to offer.

2006 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Friday, December 30, 2005
We could barely contain our glee when we finally got the bikes collected for MCUSA's 250cc 4-stroke shootout. We soon found that it was more than we could have hoped for.

2006 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Monday, December 12, 2005
There are some major alterations and changes to the new Yamaha YZ450F that are sure to have an impact on the blue faithful.

2006 Riding Rossi's Yamaha M1

Sunday, November 27, 2005
Motorcycle-USA hits the track on Rossi's 2005 MotoGP championship winning Yamaha M1!

2006 Yamaha R6 First Ride

Wednesday, November 9, 2005
Correspondent Neale Bayly tested the much anticipated 2006 Yamaha R6 out in the sweltering heat of the MotoGP Losail circuit in Qatar.

2006 Yamaha WR450F First Ride

Monday, October 31, 2005
Yamaha's potent off-road weapon gets a bunch of updates as the blue company tries to stay a step ahead of Honda. No aluminum frame yet for the WR, but there's more to it than some trick alloy...