Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2014 Star Bolt Comparison

Monday, May 20, 2013
Star Motorcycles made no qualms who they had in its sights when it launched the 2014 Bolt so we obliged them by comparing it to the 2013 Sportster 883 Iron and threw in the 2013 Triumph Bonneville for good measure.

2014 Star Bolt First Ride

Wednesday, April 10, 2013
Motorcycle USA traveled to San Diego to terrorize the city streets aboard the 2014 Star Bolt, the new 942cc powered ripper made for urban assault.

2013 Yamaha Raptor 90 Comparison Review

Friday, March 29, 2013
Thanks to its stylish looks, comfortable ride and dependable performance, the Yamaha Raptor 90 takes the win in MotoUSA's 2013 Kids ATV Shootout.

2013 Yamaha WR250R Comparison

Monday, March 18, 2013
Can Yamaha’s WR250R still compete against Honda’s new CRF250L and Kawasaki’s tried-and-true KLX250S? Find out in this review.

2013 Star V Star 1300 Deluxe First Ride

Wednesday, March 6, 2013
Star Motorcycles wants to capture motorcyclists with its latest bagger, the 2013 V Star 1300 Deluxe. Did it hit the mark? Road Test Editor Adam Waheed has the report.

2013 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE First Ride

Thursday, February 21, 2013
Yamaha continues to lead the way in the sport ATV market with its Raptor 700R,a quad that’s home on the trails to the desert, and everything in between.

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 Project Bike

Friday, January 11, 2013
By adding some components from Yamaha’s accessories catalog, the YZF-R1 proves to be more than just a one trick pony allowing for cross-country touring escapades as Motorcycle-USA discovers.

2013 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, December 17, 2012
We put the 2013 Yamaha YZ250F up against its 250cc rivals in our 2013 250 Motocross Shootout.

2013 Yamaha FJR1300A First Ride

Friday, November 16, 2012
Motorcycle USA reacquaints itself with a familiar favorite, riding the revamped Yamaha FJR1300 sport-tourer in Northern California.

2013 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Wednesday, September 26, 2012
For 2013 Yamaha made a few cosmetic alterations to its YZ450F. MotoUSA headed out to Glen Helen Raceway to spin a few laps and get reacquainted with the blue machine.

2012 Yamaha WR450F Project Bike - Part 1

Friday, September 21, 2012
MotoUSA preps a 2012 Yamaha WR450F to go desert racing in the dark. Check out all the details in Part 1 of our long-term testing of this off-road machine.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F Project Bike Wrap Up

Friday, September 7, 2012
We continued to ride our 2012 Yamaha YZ250F project bike and made some final modifications before returning it to Yamaha.

2013 Yamaha Tactical Black Rhino 700 1st Ride

Thursday, September 6, 2012
What's more manly than shooting guns and riding side-by-sides? We got our outdoors fix packing heat around Gunsite Academy on the 2013 Yamaha Tactical Black Rhino 700 SE.

Yamaha YZF-R1 Traction Control Comparison

Friday, August 31, 2012
Yamaha is the latest brand to fit traction control to its YZF-R1 sportbike. Read to find out how it compares to other systems in this traction control comparison review.

2013 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride

Monday, August 13, 2012
The Yamaha YZ250F gets no real changes for 2013, but did it really need any? MotoUSA tests the one and only carbureted Lites class racer to find out.

2013 Yamaha Grizzly 550 EPS First Ride

Thursday, August 9, 2012
MotoUSA heads to Utah for Yamaha's dealer trip and an opportunity to test ride the 2013 Grizzly 550 EPS ATV.

2012 Yamaha FZ6R Comparison

Monday, July 9, 2012
Find out how the 2012 Yamaha FZ6R compared to the other rides in the 2012 Women's Streetbike Shootout.

Yamaha Raptor 700R GYTR Project ATV

Wednesday, June 27, 2012
MotoUSA's 2007 GYTR Edition Yamaha Raptor 700R gets even more tricked out, with the help of Yamaha's own GYTR accessory hard parts.

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 Track Comparison

Monday, June 25, 2012
Yamaha’s YZF-R1 has seen plenty of success in AMA racing. Can it transfer its winning pedigree over to our liter-bike comparison?

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 Street Comparison

Monday, June 11, 2012
For 2012 the Yamaha YZF-R1 gets tractions control. Will it be enough to push it up in the rankings in the MotoUSA Superbike Smackdown IX Street?