Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2013 Yamaha Grizzly 550 EPS First Ride

Thursday, August 9, 2012
MotoUSA heads to Utah for Yamaha's dealer trip and an opportunity to test ride the 2013 Grizzly 550 EPS ATV.

2012 Yamaha FZ6R Comparison

Monday, July 9, 2012
Find out how the 2012 Yamaha FZ6R compared to the other rides in the 2012 Women's Streetbike Shootout.

Yamaha Raptor 700R GYTR Project ATV

Wednesday, June 27, 2012
MotoUSA's 2007 GYTR Edition Yamaha Raptor 700R gets even more tricked out, with the help of Yamaha's own GYTR accessory hard parts.

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 Track Comparison

Monday, June 25, 2012
Yamaha’s YZF-R1 has seen plenty of success in AMA racing. Can it transfer its winning pedigree over to our liter-bike comparison?

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 Street Comparison

Monday, June 11, 2012
For 2012 the Yamaha YZF-R1 gets tractions control. Will it be enough to push it up in the rankings in the MotoUSA Superbike Smackdown IX Street?

2013 Yamaha Raptor 700R First Ride

Wednesday, June 6, 2012
Yamaha updated its 2013 Raptor 700R and introduced a new 700 sport ATV model. We take the upgraded big-bore machine on a trail ride.

Yamaha Raptor Big Gun EVO R Exhaust Review

Tuesday, May 15, 2012
MotoUSA bolts on the Big Gun EVO R Series dual exhaust to our Raptor 700R Project Bike in an effort to squeeze even more power from our trusty dune-shredding ATV.

2012 Star Stratoliner Deluxe First Ride

Monday, May 14, 2012
The 2012 Star Stratoliner Deluxe, Star Motorcycles big bagger with a fork-mounted fairing and a potent powerplant, returns for its third rendition with improved resources for riders.

2012 Yamaha WR450F Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
See how the new Yamaha WR450F ranks against the other three Enduro bikes we tested in Arizona.

2012 Yamaha WR250F Project Bike

Friday, May 4, 2012
Yamaha offers a solid enduro platform with the WR250F, but we installed a few common-sense components to upgrade our 2012 dirt bike.

2012 Star Raider SCL First Ride

Monday, April 23, 2012
Star Motorcycles chose its muscle cruiser as the first bike in its Star Custom Line. We travel to the green hills of Georgia for our first ride on the 2012 Raider SCL.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F Project Bike 1

Friday, April 13, 2012
We continue to log hours on Yamaha’s YZ250F dirt bike and with some routine maintenance it continues to run strong.

2012 Yamaha WR450F First Ride

Monday, April 2, 2012
Yamaha totally reworked the WR450F for 2012 with a new frame and fuel injection. We put the WR to the test at the first round of the 2012 GNCC series.

Yamaha YZF-R6 Project Bike Racing CVMA

Monday, March 26, 2012
For the final installment of our Yamaha R6 long-term motorcycle evaluation we go racing with the CVMA race series.

2012 Yamaha YZ450F Off-Road Comparison

Thursday, February 16, 2012
Does the Yamaha YZ450F have what it takes to beat the competition when the track ends and the trail starts? Read on to find out.

2012 Yamaha WR250F Comparison

Monday, January 23, 2012
We ride Yamaha's trusty 250F enduro machine in three different states to get reacquainted with the blue thumper.

2012 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Does the Yamaha YZ450F have what it takes to win this year’s 450 Motocross shootout? Find out in this review.

2011 Yamaha YFZ450R SE Comparison Review

Wednesday, December 14, 2011
MotoUSA pists the 2011 Yamaha YFZ450R SE against its Kawasaki rival in this ATV comparison review.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, December 5, 2011
We put the 2012 Yamaha YZ250F up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the Yamaha ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

2011 Yamaha YZ125 SRA Grand Prix Race Test

Friday, November 25, 2011
Yamaha is one of the few motorcycle brands to still offer a 125cc two-stroke dirt bike. Is it an ancient relic or a fun, cheap way to get into racing? Road Test Editor Adam Waheed decides.