Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2012 Star Stratoliner Deluxe First Ride

Monday, May 14, 2012
The 2012 Star Stratoliner Deluxe, Star Motorcycles big bagger with a fork-mounted fairing and a potent powerplant, returns for its third rendition with improved resources for riders.

2012 Yamaha WR450F Shootout

Monday, May 7, 2012
See how the new Yamaha WR450F ranks against the other three Enduro bikes we tested in Arizona.

2012 Yamaha WR250F Project Bike

Friday, May 4, 2012
Yamaha offers a solid enduro platform with the WR250F, but we installed a few common-sense components to upgrade our 2012 dirt bike.

2012 Star Raider SCL First Ride

Monday, April 23, 2012
Star Motorcycles chose its muscle cruiser as the first bike in its Star Custom Line. We travel to the green hills of Georgia for our first ride on the 2012 Raider SCL.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F Project Bike 1

Friday, April 13, 2012
We continue to log hours on Yamaha’s YZ250F dirt bike and with some routine maintenance it continues to run strong.

2012 Yamaha WR450F First Ride

Monday, April 2, 2012
Yamaha totally reworked the WR450F for 2012 with a new frame and fuel injection. We put the WR to the test at the first round of the 2012 GNCC series.

Yamaha YZF-R6 Project Bike Racing CVMA

Monday, March 26, 2012
For the final installment of our Yamaha R6 long-term motorcycle evaluation we go racing with the CVMA race series.

2012 Yamaha YZ450F Off-Road Comparison

Thursday, February 16, 2012
Does the Yamaha YZ450F have what it takes to beat the competition when the track ends and the trail starts? Read on to find out.

2012 Yamaha WR250F Comparison

Monday, January 23, 2012
We ride Yamaha's trusty 250F enduro machine in three different states to get reacquainted with the blue thumper.

2012 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Does the Yamaha YZ450F have what it takes to win this year’s 450 Motocross shootout? Find out in this review.

2011 Yamaha YFZ450R SE Comparison Review

Wednesday, December 14, 2011
MotoUSA pists the 2011 Yamaha YFZ450R SE against its Kawasaki rival in this ATV comparison review.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, December 5, 2011
We put the 2012 Yamaha YZ250F up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the Yamaha ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

2011 Yamaha YZ125 SRA Grand Prix Race Test

Friday, November 25, 2011
Yamaha is one of the few motorcycle brands to still offer a 125cc two-stroke dirt bike. Is it an ancient relic or a fun, cheap way to get into racing? Road Test Editor Adam Waheed decides.

2013 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Monday, November 7, 2011
Yamaha's 2013 YZ450F has a backwards engine and an airbox where the fuel tank should be. We find out in our 2013 450 Motocross Shootout if different is better.

2011 Yamaha YZ85 Project Bike

Wednesday, October 26, 2011
MotoUSA finished off our testing season with the 2011 Yamaha YZ85 by racing the little two-stroke dirt bike. A few upgrades help make the YZ85 easier to live with on the motocross track.

2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride

Friday, October 21, 2011
For 2012 Yamaha has equipped the R1 with traction control, find out what we thought about the addition in the 2012 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride article.

2012 Yamaha Zuma 50F First Ride

Tuesday, October 11, 2011
Gabe takes a spin on the Yamaha Zuma 50F, where our contributing Scooter Editor asks, “Two Strokes Good, Four Strokes...Better?”

2011 Yamaha YZ250 Mammoth Racing Test

Wednesday, September 28, 2011
MotoUSA recently lined up at the annual Mammoth Motocross Race armed with a specially-equipped Yamaha YZ250 two-stroke for the FMF Two-Stroke Challenge.

2011 Yamaha FZ1 Comparison

Monday, September 26, 2011
The Yamaha FZ1 has been around for years, but how does the half-faired standard perform next to its road sport rivals in our 2011 Road Sport Shootout.

2012 Yamaha YFZ450 First Ride

Saturday, September 24, 2011
Yamaha brings the steel-framed YFZ450 sport ATV back into the lineup for 2012. Now with a badass price-point machine from Big Blue at your disposal, what excuse do you have for not hitting the dunes?