Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2012 Yamaha YFZ450 First Ride

Saturday, September 24, 2011
Yamaha brings the steel-framed YFZ450 sport ATV back into the lineup for 2012. Now with a badass price-point machine from Big Blue at your disposal, what excuse do you have for not hitting the dunes?

2012 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Friday, September 23, 2011
For 2012 Yamaha has made a select few updates and revisions to the YZ450F. Read the 2012 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride to find out if the changes were successful.

2012 Yamaha Super Tenere Comparison

Monday, September 19, 2011
Yamaha brings a Japanese adventure touring bike to market with an enticing low cost and plenty of features that make this bike a solid deal.

2011 Star Stratoliner Deluxe Project Bike

Thursday, September 15, 2011
Motorcycle USA's 2011 Star Stratoliner Deluxe project bagger gets some touring-friendly upgrades courtesy of the Star accessory catalog.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride

Wednesday, September 14, 2011
For 2012 Yamaha completely revamped the YZ250F, so much so that it could be considered a new model. Read what we thought of the small-bore motocrosser in this first ride article.

2011 Yamaha WR450F Project Bike

Friday, September 9, 2011
MotoUSA revisits the popular Yamaha WR450F trail bike. A few modifications update the enduro model with improved controls and a Leo Vince exhaust.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 SRA Grand Prix Race Test

Friday, July 29, 2011
We race the Yamaha YZ250 to see how the last remaining Japanese two-stroke performs out on track.

2011 Star Stratoliner Deluxe Comparison

Monday, July 11, 2011
How does the Star Stratoliner Deluxe stack up against the other choices in the bagger cruiser category? Find out in our 2011 Bagger Cruiser Shootout.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 Graves Project Bike 2

Friday, July 1, 2011
We race our Graves Motorsports-built Yamaha YZF-R6 sportbike at Willow Springs International Raceway in this long-term project bike review.

2011 Yamaha TMAX Comparison

Monday, June 27, 2011
The Yamaha TMAX scooter delivers unrivaled sporting performance, but will that be enough to claim top honors in our 2011 Maxi Scooter Shootout?

2011 Star Raider Comparison

Monday, June 20, 2011
How does the 2011 Star Raider S stack up against the other choices in the performance cruiser category? Find out in our 2011 Performance Cruiser Smackdown.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 Track Comparison

Monday, June 6, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 is designed to do one thing: Win at the track. Check out how it performed head to head with the rest of the supersport bikes in our Track Comparison test.

2011 Yamaha YZ85 First Ride

Wednesday, May 25, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha YZ85 is a potent motocross bike for young racers. We reintroduced one of our regular test riders to his childhood dream bike to test out with his own son.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 Street Comparison

Monday, May 23, 2011
Does the 2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 make for an optimal street mount compared to its Supersport rivals? Find out in our 2011 Supersport Street Shootout.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R1 Street Comparison

Friday, May 6, 2011
Motorcycle USA compares the latest open-class sportbikes on the street in the annual Superbike Smackdown VIII. Check out what we thought about the 2011 Yamaha YZF-R1.

2011 Yamaha YZ450F GNCC Race Test

Friday, April 29, 2011
Yamaha built a 2011 YZ450F GNCC race bike and invited MotoUSA to North Carolina for the Steele Creek GNCC for a two-hour play session.

2011 Yamaha WR450F Race Test

Thursday, April 21, 2011
Climb on as Motorcycle USA races the 2011 Yamaha WR450F in the Arizona Motorcycle Racing Association’s second annual Dual-Duel grand-prix style desert race outside of Wickenburg, Arizona.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R1 Track Comparison

Monday, April 11, 2011
Similar to the European V-Twin sportbikes, Yamaha offers motorcyclists something different with its 2011 Yamaha YZF-R1. The R1 is Yamaha’s take on the classic Inline-Four engine, only with a twist.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 Project Bike

Wednesday, March 30, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha YZ250 is a super-fun machine for hitting the motocross track, but can it compete with the new breed of 4-strokes? We turned Pro Circuit and Factory Connection loose on our YZ250 to find out.

2011 Yamaha FZ8 Comparison Review

Monday, March 14, 2011
The new for 2011 Yamaha FZ8 carries the Inline Four charge in the MCUSA 2-3-4 Middleweight Comparison Review.