Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2011 Star Raider Comparison

Monday, June 20, 2011
How does the 2011 Star Raider S stack up against the other choices in the performance cruiser category? Find out in our 2011 Performance Cruiser Smackdown.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 Track Comparison

Monday, June 6, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 is designed to do one thing: Win at the track. Check out how it performed head to head with the rest of the supersport bikes in our Track Comparison test.

2011 Yamaha YZ85 First Ride

Wednesday, May 25, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha YZ85 is a potent motocross bike for young racers. We reintroduced one of our regular test riders to his childhood dream bike to test out with his own son.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 Street Comparison

Monday, May 23, 2011
Does the 2011 Yamaha YZF-R6 make for an optimal street mount compared to its Supersport rivals? Find out in our 2011 Supersport Street Shootout.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R1 Street Comparison

Friday, May 6, 2011
Motorcycle USA compares the latest open-class sportbikes on the street in the annual Superbike Smackdown VIII. Check out what we thought about the 2011 Yamaha YZF-R1.

2011 Yamaha YZ450F GNCC Race Test

Friday, April 29, 2011
Yamaha built a 2011 YZ450F GNCC race bike and invited MotoUSA to North Carolina for the Steele Creek GNCC for a two-hour play session.

2011 Yamaha WR450F Race Test

Thursday, April 21, 2011
Climb on as Motorcycle USA races the 2011 Yamaha WR450F in the Arizona Motorcycle Racing Association’s second annual Dual-Duel grand-prix style desert race outside of Wickenburg, Arizona.

2011 Yamaha YZF-R1 Track Comparison

Monday, April 11, 2011
Similar to the European V-Twin sportbikes, Yamaha offers motorcyclists something different with its 2011 Yamaha YZF-R1. The R1 is Yamaha’s take on the classic Inline-Four engine, only with a twist.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 Project Bike

Wednesday, March 30, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha YZ250 is a super-fun machine for hitting the motocross track, but can it compete with the new breed of 4-strokes? We turned Pro Circuit and Factory Connection loose on our YZ250 to find out.

2011 Yamaha FZ8 Comparison Review

Monday, March 14, 2011
The new for 2011 Yamaha FZ8 carries the Inline Four charge in the MCUSA 2-3-4 Middleweight Comparison Review.

2011 Yamaha Raptor 250 ATV Comparison

Monday, March 7, 2011
MotoUSA aims to tackle the conundrum of entry level ATV selection by taking a spin on the 2011 Yamaha Raptor 250 in our Entry Level Sport ATV Comparison.

2011 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE ATV Dune Review

Thursday, March 3, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE comes with new graphics that match this sport ATV's bad-boy attitude.

2011 Yamaha YFZ450R SE ATV Dune Review

Wednesday, March 2, 2011
We take a spin on the new Special Edition 2011 Yamaha YFZ450R and 2011 Yamaha Raptor 700R sport ATVs during two days of camping in the Glamis sand dunes.

2011 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, February 21, 2011
Yamaha comes into the shootout without any new changes for the 2011 Yamaha YZ250F. Carburetor fans only have one option this year and that's the YZ-F.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 Graves Project Bike 1

Thursday, February 3, 2011
We transform our Yamaha R6 modified Supersport bike into a full-on racing motorcycle in this multi-part sportbike race project build.

2011 Yamaha YZ250F Long Term Test 1

Friday, January 21, 2011
Read our long-term assessment of the 2011 Yamaha YZ250F dirt bike in this first installment of our project bike motorcycle review.

2011 Yamaha FZ8 First Ride

Friday, January 14, 2011
Motorcycle USA takes a ride on Yamaha’s latest street bike entry for the American market in its FZ8 naked middleweight.

Yoshimura Yamaha YZ450F Project Bike 2

Tuesday, January 11, 2011
For the final phase of our dirt bike project bike test we took our Yoshimura-prepped Yamaha YZ450F and raced it at the MTA Vet World Championships at Glen Helen Raceway.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 First Ride

Thursday, January 6, 2011
Yamaha hasn't given up on the two-strokes yet and the 2011 YZ250 is not only fast and fun, but legal to race in amateur 250 divisions.

2011 Star Stryker C Comparison Review

Tuesday, January 4, 2011
Star Motorcycles enters the factory custom chopper market with its 2011 Stryker featuring a front end set out at 40-degree of rake, a 21-inch tall front tire and a healthy 210mm rear.