Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2011 Yamaha FZ8 Comparison Review

Monday, March 14, 2011
The new for 2011 Yamaha FZ8 carries the Inline Four charge in the MCUSA 2-3-4 Middleweight Comparison Review.

2011 Yamaha Raptor 250 ATV Comparison

Monday, March 7, 2011
MotoUSA aims to tackle the conundrum of entry level ATV selection by taking a spin on the 2011 Yamaha Raptor 250 in our Entry Level Sport ATV Comparison.

2011 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE ATV Dune Review

Thursday, March 3, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE comes with new graphics that match this sport ATV's bad-boy attitude.

2011 Yamaha YFZ450R SE ATV Dune Review

Wednesday, March 2, 2011
We take a spin on the new Special Edition 2011 Yamaha YFZ450R and 2011 Yamaha Raptor 700R sport ATVs during two days of camping in the Glamis sand dunes.

2011 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, February 21, 2011
Yamaha comes into the shootout without any new changes for the 2011 Yamaha YZ250F. Carburetor fans only have one option this year and that's the YZ-F.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 Graves Project Bike 1

Thursday, February 3, 2011
We transform our Yamaha R6 modified Supersport bike into a full-on racing motorcycle in this multi-part sportbike race project build.

2011 Yamaha YZ250F Long Term Test 1

Friday, January 21, 2011
Read our long-term assessment of the 2011 Yamaha YZ250F dirt bike in this first installment of our project bike motorcycle review.

2011 Yamaha FZ8 First Ride

Friday, January 14, 2011
Motorcycle USA takes a ride on Yamaha’s latest street bike entry for the American market in its FZ8 naked middleweight.

Yoshimura Yamaha YZ450F Project Bike 2

Tuesday, January 11, 2011
For the final phase of our dirt bike project bike test we took our Yoshimura-prepped Yamaha YZ450F and raced it at the MTA Vet World Championships at Glen Helen Raceway.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 First Ride

Thursday, January 6, 2011
Yamaha hasn't given up on the two-strokes yet and the 2011 YZ250 is not only fast and fun, but legal to race in amateur 250 divisions.

2011 Star Stryker C Comparison Review

Tuesday, January 4, 2011
Star Motorcycles enters the factory custom chopper market with its 2011 Stryker featuring a front end set out at 40-degree of rake, a 21-inch tall front tire and a healthy 210mm rear.

2011 Yamaha YZ125 First Ride

Wednesday, December 29, 2010
MotoUSA rediscovers the joy of riding a small-bore two-stroke with a day aboard the 2011 Yamaha YZ125. There might not be any better way to get cheap thrills on a motocross track.

2011 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
Yamaha decided not to spend much time revamping the 2011 YZ450F which was all-new for last year with major mechanical innovations.

2011 Yamaha Raptor 250R First Ride

Thursday, December 16, 2010
Yamaha upgraded its popular entry-level sport ATV to provide more fun for aggressive riders with the 2011 Yamaha Raptor 250R. We roosted the sport quad around three tracks at Milestone MX for this ATV review.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Project Bike Part 2

Wednesday, December 8, 2010
We modify our Yamaha R1 to make it more racetrack oriented. Find out how it performs in this sportbike review.

2012 Yamaha Super Tenere First Ride

Friday, November 12, 2010
Join MotorcycleUSA.com as we ride the new 2012 Yamaha Super Tenere during the First Ride US press intro in Sedona, Arizona.

Yoshimura Yamaha YZ450F Project Bike

Thursday, November 4, 2010
Yoshimura has long been known for its excellence in the road racing and sportbike scene and now it shows off its prowess in the off-road world tuning our 2010 Yamaha YZ450F project bike.

2011 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Very little has changed on the 2011 Yamaha YZ450F motocross bike, but we put it through a day of testing at Racetown 395 and Perris Raceway to get reacquainted.

2011 Star Stryker First Ride

Monday, October 11, 2010
Star Motorcycles has dropped seat heights to new lows and pushed out rake to a new high as it introduces its entry into the mid-size custom cruiser domain, the 2011 Stryker.

2011 Yamaha Raptor 125 ATV First Ride

Friday, October 8, 2010
Yamaha releases an affordable and novice-friendly quad that allows riders to experience the fun of sport ATV riding. See what it's about in the 2011 Yamaha Raptor 125 ATV review.