Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2011 Yamaha Raptor 250R First Ride

Thursday, December 16, 2010
Yamaha upgraded its popular entry-level sport ATV to provide more fun for aggressive riders with the 2011 Yamaha Raptor 250R. We roosted the sport quad around three tracks at Milestone MX for this ATV review.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Project Bike Part 2

Wednesday, December 8, 2010
We modify our Yamaha R1 to make it more racetrack oriented. Find out how it performs in this sportbike review.

2012 Yamaha Super Tenere First Ride

Friday, November 12, 2010
Join MotorcycleUSA.com as we ride the new 2012 Yamaha Super Tenere during the First Ride US press intro in Sedona, Arizona.

Yoshimura Yamaha YZ450F Project Bike

Thursday, November 4, 2010
Yoshimura has long been known for its excellence in the road racing and sportbike scene and now it shows off its prowess in the off-road world tuning our 2010 Yamaha YZ450F project bike.

2011 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Wednesday, October 20, 2010
Very little has changed on the 2011 Yamaha YZ450F motocross bike, but we put it through a day of testing at Racetown 395 and Perris Raceway to get reacquainted.

2011 Star Stryker First Ride

Monday, October 11, 2010
Star Motorcycles has dropped seat heights to new lows and pushed out rake to a new high as it introduces its entry into the mid-size custom cruiser domain, the 2011 Stryker.

2011 Yamaha Raptor 125 ATV First Ride

Friday, October 8, 2010
Yamaha releases an affordable and novice-friendly quad that allows riders to experience the fun of sport ATV riding. See what it's about in the 2011 Yamaha Raptor 125 ATV review.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 Modified Comparison Part II

Monday, October 4, 2010
MotoUSA took the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R6, then modified it in stages to see how it stacks up against itself as well as the competition in the multi-stage feature that we like to call the Modified Supersport Shootout Series.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Project Bike Review

Wednesday, September 29, 2010
We modify our 2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 to make it more comfortable to ride on the street. Find out how it works in this sportbike review.

2011 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride

Monday, September 20, 2010
Motorcycle USA samples the new 2011 Yamaha YZ250F motocross bike in this dirt bike first ride review.

2010 Yamaha WR250R Comparison

Wednesday, August 18, 2010
In this quarter liter dual sport comparison motorcycle test the Honda CRF230L, Suzuki DR200SE, Kawasaki KLX250S, and Yamaha WR250R face off. Which street legal dirt bike will come out on top? Find out in this review.

2011 Yamaha Grizzly 450 EPS First Ride

Friday, August 13, 2010
Yamaha brings a whole new level of refinement, features and accessories to the mid-size ATV market with the 2011 Yamaha Grizzly 450 EPS utility ATV.

2010 Yamaha Star VMAX Comparison

Wednesday, August 11, 2010
See how the Yamaha star VMAX stacks up against the new Rocket III Roadster in this cruiser comparison review.

2010 Yamaha Super Tenere First Ride

Wednesday, July 21, 2010
Our European correspondent takes the 2010 Yamaha Super Tenere for a first ride from Portugal to Morocco. Her experience with the new Japanese Adventure Touring machine might shock you.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 Modified Comparison

Wednesday, July 14, 2010
MotoUSA takes the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 and puts it up against the rest of the Japanese middleweights, all featuring equal modifications, in Stage 1 of our 2010 Supersport Shootout.

2010 DTR Racing Yamaha Raptor 700R SE

Wednesday, July 7, 2010
We left our 2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE sport quad in the capable hands of DTR Racing to see what they could do with a Stage 3 project build.

2010 Star V Star 250 Review

Friday, June 18, 2010
The entry-level V Star 250 cruiser proves you don't need 2000cc and triple-digit horsepower to enjoy the ride.

2010 Star Raider S Comparison Review

Wednesday, June 9, 2010
The 2010 Star Raider S has a front end with chopper-like dimensions teamed with an 1854cc V-Twin in a power cruiser all dressed up in custom-quality paint and plenty of shiny chrome trim.

2010 Yamaha YZ284F Project Bike

Monday, June 7, 2010
Our friends at Jay Clark Enterprises took liberty with a 2010 Yamaha YZ250F and breathed some fire into the motor with a big-bore kit. Then they dolled up the rest of the bike to make it look just as good.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Street

Monday, May 17, 2010
Motorcycle USA puts all the 2010 Superbikes to the test in our Superbike Smackdown sportbike comparison. Read the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 street review.