Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 Modified Comparison Part II

Monday, October 4, 2010
MotoUSA took the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R6, then modified it in stages to see how it stacks up against itself as well as the competition in the multi-stage feature that we like to call the Modified Supersport Shootout Series.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Project Bike Review

Wednesday, September 29, 2010
We modify our 2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 to make it more comfortable to ride on the street. Find out how it works in this sportbike review.

2011 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride

Monday, September 20, 2010
Motorcycle USA samples the new 2011 Yamaha YZ250F motocross bike in this dirt bike first ride review.

2010 Yamaha WR250R Comparison

Wednesday, August 18, 2010
In this quarter liter dual sport comparison motorcycle test the Honda CRF230L, Suzuki DR200SE, Kawasaki KLX250S, and Yamaha WR250R face off. Which street legal dirt bike will come out on top? Find out in this review.

2011 Yamaha Grizzly 450 EPS First Ride

Friday, August 13, 2010
Yamaha brings a whole new level of refinement, features and accessories to the mid-size ATV market with the 2011 Yamaha Grizzly 450 EPS utility ATV.

2010 Yamaha Star VMAX Comparison

Wednesday, August 11, 2010
See how the Yamaha star VMAX stacks up against the new Rocket III Roadster in this cruiser comparison review.

2010 Yamaha Super Tenere First Ride

Wednesday, July 21, 2010
Our European correspondent takes the 2010 Yamaha Super Tenere for a first ride from Portugal to Morocco. Her experience with the new Japanese Adventure Touring machine might shock you.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 Modified Comparison

Wednesday, July 14, 2010
MotoUSA takes the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R6 and puts it up against the rest of the Japanese middleweights, all featuring equal modifications, in Stage 1 of our 2010 Supersport Shootout.

2010 DTR Racing Yamaha Raptor 700R SE

Wednesday, July 7, 2010
We left our 2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE sport quad in the capable hands of DTR Racing to see what they could do with a Stage 3 project build.

2010 Star V Star 250 Review

Friday, June 18, 2010
The entry-level V Star 250 cruiser proves you don't need 2000cc and triple-digit horsepower to enjoy the ride.

2010 Star Raider S Comparison Review

Wednesday, June 9, 2010
The 2010 Star Raider S has a front end with chopper-like dimensions teamed with an 1854cc V-Twin in a power cruiser all dressed up in custom-quality paint and plenty of shiny chrome trim.

2010 Yamaha YZ284F Project Bike

Monday, June 7, 2010
Our friends at Jay Clark Enterprises took liberty with a 2010 Yamaha YZ250F and breathed some fire into the motor with a big-bore kit. Then they dolled up the rest of the bike to make it look just as good.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Street

Monday, May 17, 2010
Motorcycle USA puts all the 2010 Superbikes to the test in our Superbike Smackdown sportbike comparison. Read the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 street review.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Track

Friday, May 7, 2010
Motorcycle-USA takes the latest Superbikes and put's them to the test in our annual Superbike Smackdown. Welcome to the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 track portion.

2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE Comparison

Friday, March 19, 2010
The 2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE is the standard in the open-class sport ATV market.

2010 Star V Star 950 Comparison

Monday, March 1, 2010
The 2010 Star V Star 950 tests its mettle in our 2010 Middleweight Cruiser Shootout.

2010 Star Stratoliner Deluxe First Ride

Monday, February 22, 2010
Star Motorcycles bold new bagger, the 2010 Stratoliner Deluxe, boasts 1854cc of power in a neo-classic cruiser with a fresh front fairing and streamlined saddlebags.

2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE ATV First Ride

Friday, February 19, 2010
The 2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE looks to maintain its top-selling Sport ATV pedigree, and like the reptile whose namesake it bears, it features a scary combination of agility and power wrapped in a menacing-looking package.

2010 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Yamaha redesigned the chassis on its 2010 Yamaha YZ250F to become one of the best-handling bikes in the class.

2010 Yamaha Zuma 125 First Ride

Tuesday, January 19, 2010
Our scooter man gets a taste of Yamaha’s latest Zuma scooter incarnation, the 4-stroke Zuma 125, and wonders why the young kids aren’t riding more of them.