Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2010 Yamaha YZ284F Project Bike

Monday, June 7, 2010
Our friends at Jay Clark Enterprises took liberty with a 2010 Yamaha YZ250F and breathed some fire into the motor with a big-bore kit. Then they dolled up the rest of the bike to make it look just as good.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Street

Monday, May 17, 2010
Motorcycle USA puts all the 2010 Superbikes to the test in our Superbike Smackdown sportbike comparison. Read the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 street review.

2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Track

Friday, May 7, 2010
Motorcycle-USA takes the latest Superbikes and put's them to the test in our annual Superbike Smackdown. Welcome to the 2010 Yamaha YZF-R1 track portion.

2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE Comparison

Friday, March 19, 2010
The 2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE is the standard in the open-class sport ATV market.

2010 Star V Star 950 Comparison

Monday, March 1, 2010
The 2010 Star V Star 950 tests its mettle in our 2010 Middleweight Cruiser Shootout.

2010 Star Stratoliner Deluxe First Ride

Monday, February 22, 2010
Star Motorcycles bold new bagger, the 2010 Stratoliner Deluxe, boasts 1854cc of power in a neo-classic cruiser with a fresh front fairing and streamlined saddlebags.

2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE ATV First Ride

Friday, February 19, 2010
The 2010 Yamaha Raptor 700R SE looks to maintain its top-selling Sport ATV pedigree, and like the reptile whose namesake it bears, it features a scary combination of agility and power wrapped in a menacing-looking package.

2010 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Wednesday, February 17, 2010
Yamaha redesigned the chassis on its 2010 Yamaha YZ250F to become one of the best-handling bikes in the class.

2010 Yamaha Zuma 125 First Ride

Tuesday, January 19, 2010
Our scooter man gets a taste of Yamaha’s latest Zuma scooter incarnation, the 4-stroke Zuma 125, and wonders why the young kids aren’t riding more of them.

Crutchlow’s Factory Yamaha YZF-R6

Monday, January 11, 2010
Motorcycle USA takes a ride on Cal Crutchlow’s Factory Yamaha YZF-R6 and compare it to the competition in our World Supersport Shootout.

2010 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Friday, January 1, 2010
MotoUSA rounds up four of the best open-class motocross bikes on the planet from Honda, Yamaha, Kawasaki and KTM for our 2010 450 Motocross Comparison.

Hayes Yamaha YZF-R1 Superbike Review

Sunday, December 6, 2009
Exclusive: MotoUSA brings you a full test of Josh Hayes' race-winning factory Yamaha YZF-R1 American Superbike.

2009 Yamaha TMAX Scooter Review

Friday, December 4, 2009
What is the Yamaha TMAX? Either a streetbike wrapped up like a scooter, or the most high-performance scoot on the roadway. Find out in our TMAX review.

Spies’ Sterilgarda Yamaha YZF-R1

Monday, November 30, 2009
MotoUSA tests the World Championship-winning Sterilgarda Yamaha YZF-R1 of American Ben Spies.

2010 Yamaha Star VMAX Quick Ride

Tuesday, November 24, 2009
The 2010 Yamaha Star VMAX is a special order model, but Motorcycle USA finagled one for an afternoon ride. Climb on and join us for a Yamaha VMAX Quick Ride.

2009 Yamaha FJR1300 Comparison

Monday, November 9, 2009
See the 2009 Yamaha FJR1300 battle its sport-touring rivals in Motorcycle USA's 2009 Sport-Touring Shootout.

2010 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Thursday, October 1, 2009
MotoUSA rips around Budds Creek Motocross Park aboard the 2010 Yamaha YZ450F motorcycle. Discover how this cutting-edge off-road motorcycle performs in this motocross motorcycle first ride review.

2010 Yamaha YFZ450X First Ride

Wednesday, September 30, 2009
MotorcycleUSA.com travels to South Carolina for the First Ride of the 2010 Yamaha YFZ450X sport ATV in the tight and technical terrain on the Big Buck GNCC course.

2008 Yamaha Majesty Scooter Review

Friday, September 11, 2009
Motorcycle USA scooter correspondent Steve Guzman rides the 2008 Yamaha Majesty scooter, the cream of the 2008 Yamaha crop.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 Touring Ride

Friday, September 4, 2009
Motorcycle USA straps on some Yamaha motorcycle accessories onto its 2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 sportbike and hits the road enroute to the 2009 Red Bull U.S. Grand Prix. Find out what it’s like in this motorcycle review.