Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

Yamaha R1 Ohlins 2WD Review

Tuesday, August 4, 2009
Motorcycle USA’s friends at MCN send this report on a Yamaha R1 with Ohlins’ 2WD system. How does the Yamaha R1 motorcycle run with two wheels driving the pavement? Find out here.

2010 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride

Monday, July 27, 2009
Two days around the National-prepped Washougal Motocross Park on the 2010 Yamaha YZ250F was dirt bike heaven. The redesigned 2010 YZ250F is much different from older models, and from the newest batch of 250F MX bikes.

2008 Yamaha C3 Scooter Review

Friday, July 17, 2009
It’s easy to have an opinion on Yamaha’s C3, but take a moment to think about the C3’s purpose. Where does the Yamaha C3 fit into the world of scooters?

2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Track

Monday, May 18, 2009
Motorcycle-USA takes the latest Superbikes and put's them to the test in our annual Superbike Smackdown. Welcome to the 2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 Track portion.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison Street

Monday, May 11, 2009
Check out how the 2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 motorcycle compares against the best 2009 liter-class motorcycles in our 2009 Superbike Smackdown motorcycle comparison.

2008 Yamaha YZF-R1 Project Bike Part 2

Wednesday, April 8, 2009
Check out Motorcycle USA's 2008 Yamaha YZF-R1. In this episode we install Traxxion Dynamics fork modifications, a Penske Racing rear shock, Galfer and Ferodo braking components and Bridgestone racing tires.

2009 Yamaha Star VMAX Comparison

Friday, March 27, 2009
Boasting near 200 horsepower, the Yamaha Star VMAX is a potent ride, but can it beat the Suzuki B-King head-to-head? Find out in this Motorcycle USA comparison test.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R6 Comparison

Friday, March 20, 2009
While Yamaha only did a few minor changes for this year – customary BNG plus a re-tuning of the engine for slightly more mid-range – it’s hard to argue that they really needed to change it much.

2009 Yamaha WR250F Motorcycle Review

Thursday, March 19, 2009
Yamaha didn't change its popular enduro dirt bike for 2009, but the WR250F remains one of the best ways to have off-road fun on two wheels.

2009 Yamaha FZ6R First Ride

Friday, February 13, 2009
We swing a slightly frozen leg over Yamaha's latest entry into the sportbike market, the 2009 FZ6R - marketed to motorcycle riders looking for sportbike performance on a beginner's budget.

2009 Yamaha WR450F First Ride

Monday, February 2, 2009
Yamaha refined the 2009 WR450F and the big blue enduro remains one of our favorites despite a lack of blockbuster upgrades.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride

Monday, January 19, 2009
Motorcycle USA jets halfway around the world to ride the all-new, "born from MotoGP" 2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 sportbike.

2009 Yamaha YFZ450R ATV Video Reviews

Thursday, January 15, 2009
We get another take on Yamaha's impressive 2009 YFZ450R with a two-part video review.

Graves Yamaha R6 Test

Monday, December 22, 2008
Believe the Hype: We ride Ben Bostrom’s AMA Supersport Championship-winning Graves Motorsports Yamaha YZF-R6 to see what it is all about.

2009 Yamaha YFZ450R First Ride

Friday, December 19, 2008
For 2009 Yamaha has an ace up its sleeve in the fashion of an all-new R-spec race oriented machine. We attempt to hold on for dear life while this little ATV leaves the track wondering what just hit it.

2009 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, December 8, 2008
They just don’t get any more well-rounded than this. The 2009 Yamaha YZ250F is so solid on every platform that it’s practically unshakable.

2009 Yamaha YZ250 2-Stroke Bike Test

Monday, December 8, 2008
The AMA now allows 250 2-strokes to run in the 250F division which has opened a whole new avenue for non-professionals.

2009 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Monday, November 24, 2008
Yamaha is the only Japanese OEM not to offer EFI on its flagship motocross bike. However, don't think that necessarily puts the YZ450F at the bottom of the heap.

2009 V Star 950 First Ride

Thursday, October 23, 2008
Climb on while MotorcycleUSA takes the latest V-Star cruiser for a ride through north Georgia to see what it's all about.

2009 Yamaha YZ250 & YZ125 First Ride

Thursday, October 2, 2008
They're not dead - they're better than ever! We throw a leg over the 2009 Yamaha YZ125 and YZ250 and ride the last of the Japanese 2-strokes.