Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Motorcycle Reviews

2009 Yamaha FZ6R First Ride

Friday, February 13, 2009
We swing a slightly frozen leg over Yamaha's latest entry into the sportbike market, the 2009 FZ6R - marketed to motorcycle riders looking for sportbike performance on a beginner's budget.

2009 Yamaha WR450F First Ride

Monday, February 2, 2009
Yamaha refined the 2009 WR450F and the big blue enduro remains one of our favorites despite a lack of blockbuster upgrades.

2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 First Ride

Monday, January 19, 2009
Motorcycle USA jets halfway around the world to ride the all-new, "born from MotoGP" 2009 Yamaha YZF-R1 sportbike.

2009 Yamaha YFZ450R ATV Video Reviews

Thursday, January 15, 2009
We get another take on Yamaha's impressive 2009 YFZ450R with a two-part video review.

Graves Yamaha R6 Test

Monday, December 22, 2008
Believe the Hype: We ride Ben Bostrom’s AMA Supersport Championship-winning Graves Motorsports Yamaha YZF-R6 to see what it is all about.

2009 Yamaha YFZ450R First Ride

Friday, December 19, 2008
For 2009 Yamaha has an ace up its sleeve in the fashion of an all-new R-spec race oriented machine. We attempt to hold on for dear life while this little ATV leaves the track wondering what just hit it.

2009 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, December 8, 2008
They just don’t get any more well-rounded than this. The 2009 Yamaha YZ250F is so solid on every platform that it’s practically unshakable.

2009 Yamaha YZ250 2-Stroke Bike Test

Monday, December 8, 2008
The AMA now allows 250 2-strokes to run in the 250F division which has opened a whole new avenue for non-professionals.

2009 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Monday, November 24, 2008
Yamaha is the only Japanese OEM not to offer EFI on its flagship motocross bike. However, don't think that necessarily puts the YZ450F at the bottom of the heap.

2009 V Star 950 First Ride

Thursday, October 23, 2008
Climb on while MotorcycleUSA takes the latest V-Star cruiser for a ride through north Georgia to see what it's all about.

2009 Yamaha YZ250 & YZ125 First Ride

Thursday, October 2, 2008
They're not dead - they're better than ever! We throw a leg over the 2009 Yamaha YZ125 and YZ250 and ride the last of the Japanese 2-strokes.

2009 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Thursday, September 4, 2008
Glen Helen is just the type of track for a modern 450 and we were happy to spend a day tossing the 2009 Yamaha YZ450F around the National-caliber track.

2009 Yamaha Star VMax First Ride

Monday, August 25, 2008
Follow along as MotorcycleUSA takes a ride on the successor to the original muscle bike that started it all: The 2009 Star V-Max.

2009 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride

Thursday, August 21, 2008
It didn't take much to wake up the 2009 Yamaha YZ250F. Minor changes have a big impact on this Lites class motocrosser which features a better motor and customizable fit.

2008 Yamaha YZF-R1 Project Bike

Monday, July 28, 2008
Follow along as MotorcycleUSA gets its hands on a 2008 Yamaha YZF-R1 and begins transforming it into a pavement pounder both on the street and the track.

2008 Am-Pro Yamaha WR250F 1st Ride

Friday, July 25, 2008
Yamaha was kind enough to let us take Thad DuVall's XC2 Pro Lites race-winning WR250F straight off the podium and onto the race course. It didn't take long to realize this is no stock Yamaha.

2008 Yamaha XT250 Comparison

Monday, July 14, 2008
As entry-level dual-sport bikes, both models are totally redesigned. These two small-bore motorcycles offer tons of cheap potential.

2008 Yamaha YZF-R6 Comparison

Monday, May 19, 2008
The high-revving 600cc supersport motorcycles take center stage as we gather six middle-weight track weapons for our sixth annual Supersport Shootout.

2008 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Wednesday, April 9, 2008
It took a long time to get dialed in, but the wait was worthwhile after sampling the amazing motorcycles offered in MotoUSA's 2008 450 Motocross Shootout.

2008 Yamaha YZF-R1 Comparison

Monday, March 31, 2008
Five motorcycles of the highest performance, we get the best from Suzuki, Honda, Kawasaki, Yamaha and Ducati for a little Smackdown.