Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Past Articles Yamaha Dirt Bike Reviews

2012 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Wednesday, January 4, 2012
Does the Yamaha YZ450F have what it takes to win this year’s 450 Motocross shootout? Find out in this review.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, December 5, 2011
We put the 2012 Yamaha YZ250F up against the other four players in the Lites class. Read on to find out where the Yamaha ranked at the end of our 2012 250 Motocross Shootout.

2011 Yamaha YZ125 SRA Grand Prix Race Test

Friday, November 25, 2011
Yamaha is one of the few motorcycle brands to still offer a 125cc two-stroke dirt bike. Is it an ancient relic or a fun, cheap way to get into racing? Road Test Editor Adam Waheed decides.

2013 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Monday, November 7, 2011
Yamaha's 2013 YZ450F has a backwards engine and an airbox where the fuel tank should be. We find out in our 2013 450 Motocross Shootout if different is better.

2011 Yamaha YZ85 Project Bike

Wednesday, October 26, 2011
MotoUSA finished off our testing season with the 2011 Yamaha YZ85 by racing the little two-stroke dirt bike. A few upgrades help make the YZ85 easier to live with on the motocross track.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 Mammoth Racing Test

Wednesday, September 28, 2011
MotoUSA recently lined up at the annual Mammoth Motocross Race armed with a specially-equipped Yamaha YZ250 two-stroke for the FMF Two-Stroke Challenge.

2012 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride

Friday, September 23, 2011
For 2012 Yamaha has made a select few updates and revisions to the YZ450F. Read the 2012 Yamaha YZ450F First Ride to find out if the changes were successful.

2012 Yamaha YZ250F First Ride

Wednesday, September 14, 2011
For 2012 Yamaha completely revamped the YZ250F, so much so that it could be considered a new model. Read what we thought of the small-bore motocrosser in this first ride article.

2011 Yamaha WR450F Project Bike

Friday, September 9, 2011
MotoUSA revisits the popular Yamaha WR450F trail bike. A few modifications update the enduro model with improved controls and a Leo Vince exhaust.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 SRA Grand Prix Race Test

Friday, July 29, 2011
We race the Yamaha YZ250 to see how the last remaining Japanese two-stroke performs out on track.

2011 Yamaha YZ85 First Ride

Wednesday, May 25, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha YZ85 is a potent motocross bike for young racers. We reintroduced one of our regular test riders to his childhood dream bike to test out with his own son.

2011 Yamaha YZ450F GNCC Race Test

Friday, April 29, 2011
Yamaha built a 2011 YZ450F GNCC race bike and invited MotoUSA to North Carolina for the Steele Creek GNCC for a two-hour play session.

2011 Yamaha WR450F Race Test

Thursday, April 21, 2011
Climb on as Motorcycle USA races the 2011 Yamaha WR450F in the Arizona Motorcycle Racing Association’s second annual Dual-Duel grand-prix style desert race outside of Wickenburg, Arizona.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 Project Bike

Wednesday, March 30, 2011
The 2011 Yamaha YZ250 is a super-fun machine for hitting the motocross track, but can it compete with the new breed of 4-strokes? We turned Pro Circuit and Factory Connection loose on our YZ250 to find out.

2011 Yamaha YZ250F Comparison

Monday, February 21, 2011
Yamaha comes into the shootout without any new changes for the 2011 Yamaha YZ250F. Carburetor fans only have one option this year and that's the YZ-F.

2011 Yamaha YZ250F Long Term Test 1

Friday, January 21, 2011
Read our long-term assessment of the 2011 Yamaha YZ250F dirt bike in this first installment of our project bike motorcycle review.

Yoshimura Yamaha YZ450F Project Bike 2

Tuesday, January 11, 2011
For the final phase of our dirt bike project bike test we took our Yoshimura-prepped Yamaha YZ450F and raced it at the MTA Vet World Championships at Glen Helen Raceway.

2011 Yamaha YZ250 First Ride

Thursday, January 6, 2011
Yamaha hasn't given up on the two-strokes yet and the 2011 YZ250 is not only fast and fun, but legal to race in amateur 250 divisions.

2011 Yamaha YZ125 First Ride

Wednesday, December 29, 2010
MotoUSA rediscovers the joy of riding a small-bore two-stroke with a day aboard the 2011 Yamaha YZ125. There might not be any better way to get cheap thrills on a motocross track.

2011 Yamaha YZ450F Comparison

Wednesday, December 22, 2010
Yamaha decided not to spend much time revamping the 2011 YZ450F which was all-new for last year with major mechanical innovations.
Past Articles By Date:
2014
Jan
Feb
Mar
Apr
May
Jun
Jul
Aug
Sep
Oct
Nov
Dec