Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Articles for Sportbike Motorcycle Comparison Review

2014 Heavyweight Supersport Road Shootout

Monday, February 24, 2014
After fighting for fast laps at the circuit, we pit the Ducati 899 Panigale, MV Agusta F3 800, and Suzuki GSX-R750 against one another, on the road.

2014 Light-Heavyweight Supersport Shootout

Monday, January 27, 2014
The wait is over: Ducati’s 899 Panigale lines up against the MV Agusta F3 800, Suzuki’s GSX-R750, and last year’s Middleweight Shootout winner, Kawasaki’s Ninja ZX-6R.

2013 Honda CBR500R vs Ninja 300 & 650

Tuesday, October 1, 2013
The entry-level sportbike market includes two all-new bikes in 2013, the CBR500R and Ninja 300. See how the new Honda stacks up in the sportbike class.

2013 Supersport Shootout X Street

Tuesday, July 2, 2013
MotoUSA tested the latest crop of Supersports on the track, now it's time to hit the street in the 2013 Middleweight Supersport Shootout X Street.

2013 Middleweight Supersport Shootout X

Monday, June 17, 2013
We pit four Japanese 600s against three middleweight sportbikes from Europe. And just to shake things up, we add the original 750 superbike into the mix. Welcome to the tenth edition of our Supersport Shootout.

Kawasaki Ninja 300 vs. Honda CBR250R

Wednesday, April 17, 2013
A displacement war in the entry-level sportbike market? Kawasaki responds to the Honda CBR250R challenge with 50 more cubes and the Ninja 300.

2012 Middleweight Sportbike Shootout

Monday, November 26, 2012
The MV Agusta F3 goes head-to-head against the Triumph Daytona 675R and Suzuki GSX-R750. Which sportbike comes out on top?

2012 Superbike Traction Control Comparison

Friday, August 31, 2012
Motorcycle traction control is one of the hottest features on new sportbikes. Find out what brand of system performs the best in this six-bike TC comparison.

2012 Superbike Smackdown IX Track

Monday, June 25, 2012
Nine of the world’s highest-performance Japanese and European sportbikes face off in our annual liter-bike comparison. Which one do you need in your garage?

2012 Superbike Smackdown IX Street

Monday, June 11, 2012
Motorcycle USA gathered up eight liter-bikes and put them to the test in 2012 Superbike Smackdown IX Street. Find out which superbike is the champ this year.

2012 Hypersport Motorcycle Shootout

Monday, April 30, 2012
The world’s fastest Hypersport motorcycles including BMW’s S1000RR, the Kawasaki Ninja ZX-14R and Suzuki Hayabusa face off against each other in our annual sportbike shootout comparison review.

2011 250 Sportbike Shootout Track

Monday, January 16, 2012
We've tested the Honda CBR250R against the Kawasaki Ninja 250R before, but this time we scrap the headlights and blinkers at the track to see how these entry sportbikes perform on a race course.

2011 Road Sport Shootout

Monday, September 26, 2011
Sportbikes purpose-built for the street, not the track. Motorcycle USA gathers five motorcycles that fit the bill for our 2011 Road Sport Shootout.

2011 Supersport Shootout IX Track

Monday, June 6, 2011
In this year's Supersport Shootout IX, Motorcycle USA pits seven of the latest supersport models in our eagerly anticipated annual track comparison.

2011 Supersport Shootout IX Street

Monday, May 23, 2011
MotoUSA drafts seven bikes from the stacked 2011 Supersport class to test their street performance in our ninth annual Supersport comparison review.

2011 Superbike Smackdown VIII Street

Friday, May 6, 2011
Motorcycle USA rides the latest 2011 liter-class sportbikes on the street in our annual Superbike Smackdown VIII sportbike shootout. Find out what motorcycle gets crowned champ this year.

2011 Superbike Smackdown VIII Track

Monday, April 11, 2011
Another year, another crop of brand-new liter-class sportbikes and MotorcycleUSA puts these motorcycles to the test in the Superbike Smackdown VIII Track shootout.

Honda CBR250R vs Kawasaki Ninja 250R

Friday, February 4, 2011
The little Ninja faces its first true challenger in decades. Read Motorcycle USA's Honda CBR250R vs. Kawasaki Ninja 250R entry-level sportbike comparison.

2010 Modified Supersport Shootout Stage 2

Monday, October 4, 2010
MotoUSA brings all four Japanese middleweights back for the final round of modifications to see how they stack up in Stage 2 of our 2010 Modified Supersport Shootout.

2010 Modified Supersport Shootout

Wednesday, July 14, 2010
Motorcycle USA puts the 2010 middleweights to the test, but adds a new twist with a series of equal modifications to each of the four Japanese machines in this multi-stage Supersport Shootout.