Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Road America AMA DSB Race 1 Results 2013

Saturday, June 1, 2013
Yamaha’s Cameron Beaubier made the most from pole position at Road America Saturday wining the first of two Daytona SportBike races over fellow R6 racers Jake Gagne and JD Beach. Beaubier decimated the competition during Friday qualifying and continued to impress Saturday leading all 13 laps of the race.

“Cameron took off today,” said second place, Gagne. “I made a few little mistakes, but we’ll go back and try to improve on that from tomorrow.”

Although he cleaned house in Wisconsin today, Beaubier was modest after notching his second victory of the season: “Jake kept me honest, but my bike has been awesome all weekend. It’s been awesome and I want to keep the ball rolling and stay focused.”

After swapping positions for much of the race, Beach was able to best Jake Lewis at the finish line by less than half a second. Both Beach and Gagne spent quite a bit of time during the winter months racing with Southern California’s new CVMA motorcycle racing club and their time spent competing against one another made for some close racing.

“We raced together a lot this winter,” Beach said. “I tried to show him who was boss, but it was a fun race.”

Garrett Gerloff rounded out the top-five ahead of Bobby Fong and James Rispoli. After missing the opening round at Daytona, Dane Westby was back behind the windscreen and recorded an eighth place result ahead of Jason DiSalvo and Elena Myers.

GoPro Daytona SportBike Race 1 Results:
1. Cameron Beaubier (Yamaha)
2. Jake Gagne (Yamaha)
3. JD Beach (Yamaha)
4. Jake Lewis (Yamaha)
5. Garrett Gerloff Yamaha
6. Bobby Fong (Triumph)
7. James Rispoli (Suzuki)
8. Dane Westby (Honda)
9. Jason DiSalvo (Triumph)
10. Elena Myers (Triumph)
11. Ben Young (Yamaha)
12. Benny Solis (Honda)
13. Joey Pascarella (Triumph)
14. Kenny Riedmann (Triumph)
15. Barrett Long (Ducati)
16. Fernando Amantini (Yamaha)
17. Melissa Paris (Honda)
18. Kyle Wyman (Triumph)
19. Scott Ryan (Yamaha)
20. Daniel Ortega (Yamaha)

2013 AMA Racing Road America Photos
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow
AMA Pro Road Racing Riders
Josh Hayes
Josh Hayes is a dedicated road racer who started in 1994 and won the AMA Superbike Championship in 2010. Read more about Hayes' racing career on the Josh Hayes bio page.
Blake Young
Riding since the age of four, Blake Young has become an important fixture in the AMA Pro Road Racing Series and is still searching for his first title after coming just shy in 2011.
Roger Hayden
Learn more about Roger Hayden on Motorcycle USA's Roger Hayden bio page for career highlights, pictures, and news.

Login or sign up to comment.