Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Road America SuperSport Race 2 Results 2013

Sunday, June 2, 2013
Sunday’s racing in the Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport class eventually got underway after being rescheduled to the afternoon due to two red flags, the second of which was flown because of a massive pileup on the front straight of Road America’s 4.02-mile course.

During the restart from the first red flag, Ricardo Valdez was knocked down and ran over by riders behind him. Tyler Linders, Hayden Gillim, Caroline Olsen, Roi Holster, Shawn Hill and Alex Shaw all went down in the melee. The race was halted to allow medical attention to be administered to several injured racers. Some were transported to the hospital, but reports conform no serious injuries.

Once the race got underway, close racing saw Corey Alexander bounce back from the earlier red-flag incident to take his second win of the weekend. Stefano Mesa finished second just twelve-thousandths of a second behind Alexander with Tomas Puerta back another one-thousandth. Travis Wyman matched his finish in the Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson XR1200 race with a fourth place. Rounding out the top five was Jeffrey Tigert, less than a half a second behind Alexander.

Motorcycle-Superstore.com SuperSport Race 2 Results:
1. Corey Alexander (Suzuki)
2. Stefano Mesa (Yamaha)
3. Tomas Puerta (Yamaha)
4. Travis Wyman (Suzuki)
5. Jeffrey Tigert (Yamaha)
6. Conner Blevens (Kawasaki)
7. Travis Ohge (Suzuki)
8. Hayden Gillim (Yamaha)
9. Wyatt Farris (Yamaha)
10. Miles Thorton (Yamaha)

2013 AMA Racing Road America Photos
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow
AMA Pro Road Racing Riders
Josh Hayes
Josh Hayes is a dedicated road racer who started in 1994 and won the AMA Superbike Championship in 2010. Read more about Hayes' racing career on the Josh Hayes bio page.
Blake Young
Riding since the age of four, Blake Young has become an important fixture in the AMA Pro Road Racing Series and is still searching for his first title after coming just shy in 2011.

Login or sign up to comment.