Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Harley-Davidson Series Barber Results 2013

Sunday, June 23, 2013
Steve Rapp took the win in the Vance   Hines Harley-Davidson XR1200 at Road America.
Steve Rapp won at Road America and then repeated the feat again at Barber, moving to second overall in Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series points.
Suburban Harley-Davidson’s Steve Rapp put in another decisive performance in the AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series, winning his second consecutive race of the season at Barber. Michael Barnes kept close to Rapp in the early laps but lost ground as the competition waned, ending the day over five seconds behind the leader in second-place. Eco-Fuel Saver’s Tyler O’Hara rounded out the podium thanks to a final lap pass by Rapp’s teammate, Benny Carlson.

Barnes opened the contest in the lead, but was only able to hold there through the first lap before Rapp made a move for the front. Rapp put in a methodical performance once he gained the top-spot, posting consistently fast laps and stretching a gap on the field through every lap. He really turned on the jets toward the end of the contest, setting the fastest lap at 1’34.628 on Lap 7 of 11, making him the only rider on the grid to dip below the 1’35’s during the race.

Harv’s Harley-Davidson’s Travis Wyman finished behind Carlson in fifth followed by Mob Racing’s Shane Narbonne in sixth. Longevity Racing’s Barrett Long came across the finish in seventh after battling with a sizable pack of riders for the spot. H&S Distributors’ Nicholas Hansen trailed Long in eighth while ChilliPepperRacing’s Ricky Parker took ninth.

Barnes retains the overall series lead, though now holds a single point advantage over Rapp in second. O’Hara sits third in the points tally followed by Travis Wyman in fourth and Carlson in fifth.

Harley-Davidson Series Barber Race Results 2013:
1. Steve Rapp
2. Michael Barnes
3. Tyler O’Hara
4. Benjamin Carlson
5. Travis Wyman
6. Shane Narbonne
7. Barrett Long
8. Nicholas Hansen
9. Ricky Parker
10. Adamm Raffe
11. Hayden Schultz
12. David Estok
13. Josh Chisum
14. Darren James
15. Brice Cooper

Harley-Davidson Series Points 2013:
1. Michael Barnes, 63
2. Steve Rapp, 62
3. Tyler O’Hara, 56
4. Travis Wyman, 48
5. Benjamin Carlson, 43
6. Barrett Long, 36
7. Shane Narbonne, 29
8. Ricky Parker, 28
9. Nicholas Hansen, 26
10. Kyle Wyman, 25

2013 AMA Pro Racing Barber Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow
AMA Road Racing Championship Points
Harley-Davidson Series

Login or sign up to comment.