Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

DSB New Jersey Race 2 Results 2013

Sunday, September 15, 2013
Y.E.S Graves Yamaha’s Cameron Beaubier added an 11th win to his season tally with his AMA Pro GoPro Daytona SportBike Race 2 victory at New Jersey Motorsports Park. The Yamaha ace crossed the line over seven seconds ahead of his teammate, Garrett Gerloff. D&D Cycles’ Bobby Fong rounded out the podium.

Beaubier took to the front off the start, followed closely by Meen Motorsports’ Jake Lewis in second and RoadRace Factory’s JD Beach in third. Beach soon slipped down the ranks and his teammate, Jake Gagne, took over the number three spot. After the initial laps Ben Young Racing’s Ben Young went down, forcing officials to red flag the contest.

Gagne grabbed the lead after the restart with Lewis trailing in second. Beaubier was back in fifth but quickly pushed his way up the ranks and by mid-race had regained the lead. Soon after Beaubier regained the front Lewis, who was running in second-place, crashed out of the race. Gagne took over the runner-up spot after Lewis’ off but soon after he also went down. Gerloff slipped into second-place after Gagne’s accident but was well behind Beaubier and was unable to close the gap on the 2013 Daytona SportBike title winner before the checkers.

M4 Hotbodies Racing’s Benny Solis finished in fourth-place followed by Latus Motors Racing’s Jason DiSalvo in fifth. GEICO Motorcycle’s Dane Westby took sixth ahead of Riders Discount Racing Triumph’s Jake Zemke in seventh.

Beaubier secured the 2013 title in Race 1 at New Jersey, but extended his season points advantage further with his Race 2 win. The Yamaha ace is now 128 points ahead of Gagne. Gerloff sits third an additional 19 points back.

AMA Pro Daytona SportBike New Jersey Race 2 Results 2013:
1. Cameron Beaubier (Yamaha)
2. Garrett Gerloff (Yamaha)
3. Bobby Fong (Triumph)
4. Benny Solis (Honda)
5. Jason DiSalvo (Triumph)
6. Dane Westby (Honda)
7. Jake Zemke (Triumph)
8. James Rispoli (Suzuki)
9. Bryce Prince (Yamaha)
10. Elena Myers (Triumph)
11. Eric Stump (Yamaha)
12. Fernando Amantini (Yamaha)
13. Kyle Wyman (Triumph)
14. Dustin Dominguez (Kawasaki)
15. Barrett Long (Ducati)

2013 AMA Pro Racing New Jersey
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow
AMA Road Racing Championship Points
Daytona Sportbike

Login or sign up to comment.