Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Daytona SportBike Laguna Seca Results II 2013

Sunday, September 29, 2013

Cameron Beaubier wrapped up the Daytona SportBike season with another win at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca on Sunday. Second place went to Jake Lewis with JD Beach securing the final spot on the podium. 

The newly crowned DSB champ put in a calculated performance having had to work his way up through the field after a bad start pushed him to fifth position at the start of the 20-lap contest. Joey Pascarella low-sided in Turn 2 on the first lap but was able to remount. He eventually retired early on Lap 15. Wyatt Farris also crashed early on but appeared un-hurt.

Each lap Beaubier crept toward the front pack headed by Lewis, Jason DiSalvo, Garrett Gerloff and Beach. Competition was fierce at the front with the lead pack battling for position behind Lewis. As the laps wound down Beaubier had reached striking distance and was able to make a clean pass around Lewis for the win.

Fourth place went Gerloff who finished one spot ahead of DiSalvo and Jake Zemke. Dane Westby finished seventh in front of Tomas Puerta.

Daytona SportBike Laguna Seca Race Results:
1. Cameron Beaubier (Yamaha)
2. Jake Lewis (Yamaha)
3. JD Beach (Yamaha)
4. Garrett Gerloff (Yamaha)
5. Jason DiSalvo (Triumph)
6. Jake Zemke (Triumph)
7. Dane Westby (Honda)
8. Tomas Puerta (Yamaha)
9. Bobby Fong (Triumph)
10. Fernado Amantini (Yamaha)
11. Jake Gagne (Yamaha)
12. Benny Solis (Honda)
13. Hayden Gillim (Yamaha)
14. Byrce Prince (Yamaha)
15. Ben Young (Yamaha)

2013 AMA Pro Road Racing Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow
AMA Superbike Laguna Seca Photos
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow

Login or sign up to comment.