Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

Anaheim 1 250 Supercross Results 2014

Saturday, January 4, 2014
Cole Seely finished second in 250 SX in Salt Lake City.
Cole Seely held the lead for the bulk of the 250 SX West race in Anaheim, but Jason Anderson ended the night with the win thanks to a late race pass for the lead.
The 250 SX West series kicked off at Angel Stadium in Anaheim with a memorable battle for the win between Rockstar Energy’s Jason Anderson and Troy Lee Designs’ Cole Seely. Anderson prevailed by less than half a second ahead of the Honda rider, followed by GEICO Honda’s Zach Osborne in third.

Anderson got the jump off the start, but slipped back in the opening laps as Seely pushed past for the lead. Seely maintained his position at the head of the pack with Anderson in tow for the bulk of the race, but the KTM ace was never far behind. Entering the final lap Seely was still out front, but Anderson was pinned and during the final corners he caught and passed Seely for the victory.

The battle for third-place was similarly heated, as Osborne traded punches with Monster Pro Circuit Kawasaki’s Dean Wilson. The two swapped position a number of times throughout the night but the final advantage went to Osborne, who pushed past the Kawasaki ace in the final stages of competition.

Yamaha’s Cooper Webb finished in fifth followed by Wilson’s teammates Justin Hill and Darryn Durham in sixth and seventh respectively. Troy Lee Designs’ Malcolm Stewart ended in eighth. Stewart had been fighting for a top-five spot for much of the race, but went down after trouble with lapped traffic. He was able to remount but didn’t have time left to mount a significant recovery in position.

Anderson leads the way into Round 2 in Phoenix, Arizona, which is scheduled for January 11, 2014.

Anaheim 1 250 Supercross Results 2014
1. Jason Anderson (KTM)
2. Cole Seely (Honda)
3. Zach Osborne (Honda)
4. Dean Wilson (Kawasaki)
5. Cooper Webb (Yamaha)
6. Justin Hill (Kawasaki)
7. Darryn Durham (Kawasaki)
8. Malcolm Stewart (Honda)
9. Jessy Nelson (Honda)
10. Austin Politelli (Yamaha)
11. Michael Leib (Honda)
12. Jake Canada (Honda)
13. Dakota Tedder (Kawasaki)
14. Dean Ferris (KTM)
15. Zach Bell (Honda)

250 SX Points 2014
1. Jason Anderson, 25
2. Cole Seely, 22
3. Zach Osborne, 20
4. Dean Wilson, 18
5. Cooper Webb, 16
6. Justin Hill, 15
7. Darryn Durham, 14
8. Malcolm Stewart, 13
9. Jessy Nelson, 12
10. Austin Politelli, 11
2014 AMA Supercross Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow
AMA Supercross Championship Points
250 Supercross West

Login or sign up to comment.