Drag site icon to your taskbar to pin site. Learn More

AMA Harley-Davidson Mid-Ohio Results 2014

Sunday, July 20, 2014
Josh Chisum Racing’s Tyler O’Hara won a hard fought battle to take the checkers in the AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series race at Mid-Ohio. Ruthless Racing’s Danny Eslick crossed the line in second followed by Suburban Motorsports’ Ben Carlson in third.

Eslick took the lead off the start followed by Calrson, O’Hara and KWR’s Kyle Wyman. Carlson’s teammate, Steve Rapp, pushed his way up to the top-five through the opening laps and the lead pack broke away from the field as positions changed hands numerous times. Wyman spent a period at the lead followed by Rapp in second on Lap 3 and on the following rotation Rapp took over the front. Eslick dropped back to fifth and looked to be losing time on the leaders mid-way through the 11-lap contest, but late in the race all five riders bunched up in a heated battle for the podium.

Rapp maintained his advantage for much of the race but on Lap 9 lost the lead to O’Hara. Positions were up for grabs at this point as the riders ran through corners three wide at times. On the final lap, Eslick made a powerful move up the ranks into second behind O’Hara, dropping Rapp back to fifth. Carlson held to third just 0.074 seconds ahead of Wyman in fourth.

Thunder Roads Magazine’s Ryan Kerr finished in sixth followed by Folsom H-D’s Gage McAllister in seventh and Aerostar Global Suburban Motors’ Nick Hansen in eighth.

Eslick leaves Mid-Ohio with the H-D Series points lead, six ahead of O’Hara in second. Carlson sits third followed by McAllister in fourth and Rapp in fifth.

AMA Pro Vance & Hines Harley-Davidson Series Mid-Ohio Results 2014
1. Tyler O’Hara
2. Danny Eslick
3. Ben Carlson
4. Kyle Wyman
5. Steve Rapp
6. Ryan Kerr
7. Gage McAllister
8. Nick Hansen
9. Hayden Schultz
10. Josh Chisum
11. Darren James
12. David Estok
13. Joseph Rozynski
14. Sam Rozynski
15. Paul James

AMA Pro Harley-Davidson Series Points 2014
1. Danny Eslick, 120
2. Tyler O’Hara, 114
3. Ben Carlson, 97
4. Gage McAllister, 84
5. Steve Rapp, 73
6. Kyle Wyman, 69
7. Nick Hansen, 60
8. Ryan Kerr, 55
9. Hayden Schultz, 53
10. Josh Chisum, 50

2014 AMA Pro Road Racing Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Gallery
View Slideshow
AMA Road Racing Championship Points
AMA Harley-Davidson Series

Login or sign up to comment.