New to the forum .. Looking for a new ride

Posted at 6/8/2014 8:34:26 AM

Monkeydog

Monkeydog Profile Photo

Which would you choose if you were considering only one of these models?

Hi

I'm new to the forum and was hoping to get some feedback. I have been riding for 15+ years and have owned mostly Harley's. I still own a Sportster which I spent the winter turning into a "bobber" (my profile picture) and I love riding it around town. I am looking for something a little larger with a little more power that I can throw a set of bags over when I need to and that would be a little more comfortable on longer day trips.

At 5'6" tall, not everything fits and I don't want to spend mucho bucks just trying to make something fit me. I would like something that handles well looks good and maybe doesn't look like every other cruiser out there. I'm not a fan of any of the Japanese bikes so no point in going there. ... After months of research which included gathering information such as property taxes, the approximate cost to own/run per year and month, depreciation, scheduled service costs and owner feedback and after a few test rides, I have narrowed it down to 3 choices. The Victory Highball, the new Harley Lo Rider and the Victory Judge. All of them fit me well which would allow me to spend my cash on exhaust, air intake and a set of throw-over bags.

I would love to know your opinions and any feedback regarding them either individually or as a group.

Edited by Monkeydog at 6/8/2014 8:39:28 AM

Edited by Monkeydog at 6/8/2014 8:40:29 AM

Results (3 Votes)

2014 Harley Lo Rider (0% 0 Votes)
2014 Victory Judge (67% 2 Votes)
2014 Victory High Ball (33% 1 Votes)

Posted at 6/8/2014 10:39:08 AM

GAJ

Profile Photo GAJ

• Motorcycle Pro

I don't recall an HD vs. Victory comparison where the HD was the clear cut winner but I've read many where the Victory was the clear cut winner usually based on more modern design, more power, better brakes and lower cost.