Yamaha Sportbike Comparison Reviews

Results found: 47

2015 Superbike Smackdown X on the Street

Tuesday, July 14, 2015

After battling at the racetrack, Superbike Smackdown X moves to the street to see how the same six Superbikes perform on the open road.


2015 Superbike Shootout X Track
2015 Superbike Smackdown X Track

Wednesday, June 17, 2015

MotoUSA evaluates the pinnacle of production sportbike technology and performance in our 2015 Superbike Smackdown Track shootout.


2015 300 Sportbike Shootout
2015 Entry-Level Sportbike Shootout

Friday, May 22, 2015

We gather the field of entry-level sportbikes for a show-down to see which machine is best in the segment.


2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 Street Comparison
2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 Street Comparison

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

The 2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 takes on its Supersport rivals on the street in MotoUSA's Supersport Street Comparison.


2013 Supersport Shootout X Street
2013 Supersport Shootout X Street

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

MotoUSA tested the latest crop of Supersports on the track, now it's time to hit the street in the 2013 Middleweight Supersport Shootout X Street.


2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 Supersport Comparison
2013 Yamaha YZF-R6 Supersport Comparison

Monday, June 17, 2013

Yamaha’s racy YZF-R6 chases another win in the tenth edition of our Supersport Shootout.


2013 Middleweight Supersport Shootout X
2013 Middleweight Supersport Shootout X

Monday, June 17, 2013

We pit four Japanese 600s against three middleweight sportbikes from Europe. And just to shake things up, we add the original 750 superbike into the mix. Welcome to the tenth edition of our Supersport Shootout.


Yamaha YZF-R1 Traction Control Comparison
Yamaha YZF-R1 Traction Control Comparison

Friday, August 31, 2012

Yamaha is the latest brand to fit traction control to its YZF-R1 sportbike. Read to find out how it compares to other systems in this traction control comparison review.


2012 Yamaha FZ6R Comparison
2012 Yamaha FZ6R Comparison

Monday, July 9, 2012

Find out how the 2012 Yamaha FZ6R compared to the other rides in the 2012 Women's Streetbike Shootout.


2012 Superbike Smackdown IX Track
2012 Superbike Smackdown IX Track

Monday, June 25, 2012

Nine of the world’s highest-performance Japanese and European sportbikes face off in our annual liter-bike comparison. Which one do you need in your garage?

The industry leader in motorcycle reviews. Motorcycle USA delivers independent insight and entertaining opitions about all types of motorcycles.

Read motorcycle reviews on the latest motorcycle models at Motorcycle USA. First ride reports deliver first impressions of the newest motorcycles available. Full road test reviews offer more in-depth riding evaluations which include weight measurements, performance tests and dyno runs for rear-wheel horsepower and torque.