Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Your source for the latest motorcycle tire reviews.

Featured Motorcycle Tire Reviews

Michelin Anakee III Motorcycle Tire Review
Michelin Anakee III Motorcycle Tire Review

Monday, April 8, 2013

Michelin replaces its five-year-old dual-sport tire with its latest Anakee III rubber engineered for more handling precision, grip and riding enjoyment.


Sedona Buzz Saw Tires Spyder Wheel Review
Sedona Buzz Saw Tires Spyder Wheel Review

Wednesday, March 21, 2012

MotoUSA’s RZR XP 900 UTV gets some aftermarket love, as we test the Sedona Buzz Saw tires and Spyder wheels on the dunes and trails.


Dunlop Sportmax Roadsmart II Review
Dunlop Sportmax Roadsmart II Review

Friday, January 6, 2012

We put the Dunlop’s latest offering for sport-touring to the test. Check out all the details of the Sportmax Roadsmart II.


michelin_power_pure-100
Michelin Power Pure Tire Review

Wednesday, August 10, 2011

Michelin crafts some new tech in to the latest Power Pure motorcycle tires. Motorcycle USA takes them for a ride to see how much these tires can handle during the day to day abuse of the mean So-Cal streets.


Metzeler Roadtec Interact Z8 Tire Review
Metzeler Roadtec Interact Z8 Tire Review

Friday, July 15, 2011

We put the new Metzeler Roadtec Interact Z8 tire to the test on a damp day in the hills of Los Angeles.


Dunlop Sportmax D211 GP-A Race Tire Review
Dunlop Sportmax D211 GP-A Race Tire Review

Thursday, June 30, 2011

Find out how Dunlop’s AMA-spec D211 GP-A road race tires perform in our annual middleweight sportbike shootout.


Pirelli Diablo Rosso II Tire Review
Pirelli Diablo Rosso II Tire Review

Friday, June 17, 2011

Pirelli releases the successor to its Diablo Rosso high-performance street tire and we test it in this motorcycle tire review.


Grip Studs Dirt Bike Tire Studs Review
Grip Studs Dirt Bike Tire Studs Review

Tuesday, April 12, 2011

Grip Studs has the solution to winter dirt bike riding with removable tire studs that increase traction in icy, muddy and snowy conditions.


2010 Street Motorcycle Tire Comparison
2010 Street Motorcycle Tire Comparison

Monday, November 1, 2010

We review 10 different performance oriented motorcycle tires for your street or sportbike. Find out which tire comes out on top in this motorcycle tire shootout comparison test.


Dunlop MX71 Dirt Bike Tire Review
Dunlop MX71 Dirt Bike Tire Review

Wednesday, October 6, 2010

Dunlop completes the Geomax line with the MX71 hard-terrain tire. We test the new Dunlop dirt bike tire at Glen Helen.


Bridgestone BT-023 Tire Review
Bridgestone BT-023 Tire Review

Thursday, May 6, 2010

The Bridgestone BT-023 sport-touring tire promises improved performance and durability. We sample the new tires at Bridgestone’s exclusive proving grounds in Tochigi, Japan.


Carlisle ACT ATV Tire Review
Carlisle ACT ATV Tire Review

Wednesday, February 24, 2010

Carlisle offers the ACT tire for ATV users who need treads that can do it all.


Kenda K781 Triple Tire Review
Kenda K781 Triple Tire Review

Tuesday, February 16, 2010

We put the Kenda dirt bike tire to the test in a variety of riding conditions to see if it lives up to the marketing hype.


ITP Mud Lite ATV Tire Review
ITP Mud Lite ATV Tire Review

Thursday, January 28, 2010

Doug Meyers puts the ITP Mud Lite ATV tires to the test on a Suzuki KingQuad. See how they perform in Utah’s deep snow.


Carlisle Trail Wolf ATV Tire Review
Carlisle Trail Wolf ATV Tire Review

Tuesday, December 22, 2009

We get the skinny on the Carlisle Trail Wolf ATV tire. This general-purpose quad tire offers bias-ply durability and low cost.


QuadBoss ATV Tire Sealant Review
QuadBoss ATV Tire Sealant Review

Tuesday, December 1, 2009

Nobody likes a flat tire, and getting one on the trail can ruin a perfectly good ride. QuadBoss ATV Tire Sealant is a way to help protect against flats.


2009 DOT Race Motorcycle Tire Shootout
2009 DOT Race Motorcycle Tire Shootout

Monday, November 2, 2009

Motorcycle USA puts the latest and greatest DOT race rubber to the test to see who makes the best sticky tires these days in our 2009 DOT Race Motorcycle Tire Shootout.


Pirelli Angel ST Tire Review
Pirelli Angel ST Tire Review

Tuesday, September 29, 2009

Motorcycle USA samples Pirelli’s latest sport-touring rubber, the Angel ST tires. Is it Angel or Demon? Pirelli says both, find out what we think in this tire review.


Metzeler Roadtec Z6 Interact Tire Review
Metzeler Roadtec Z6 Interact Tire Review

Tuesday, March 24, 2009

Metzeler tires releases a new tire for your combined sport-touring needs. Check out the all-new Metzeler Roadtec Z6 Interact


Dunlop Geomax MX51/MX31 Motocross Tire
Dunlop Geomax MX51/MX31 Motocross Tire

Friday, February 20, 2009

Dunlop releases its successor to its wildly popular and versatile D756 soft-intermediate terrain tire. Meet the new Geomax MX51 motocross tire.


Pirelli MT 43 Pro Trials Tire Review
Pirelli MT 43 Pro Trials Tire Review

Wednesday, December 17, 2008

Pirelli offers a trials tire that isn’t even aimed at competitive trials riding. This tire has a much wider range of purpose.


Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact Tire Review
Metzeler Sportec M5 Interact Tire Review

Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Metzeler unveils its latest multipurpose street and sportbike motorcycle tire dubbed the Sportec M5 Interact. Motorcycle USA puts it to the test in this tire review.


Dunlop Roadsmart Tires Review
Dunlop Roadsmart Tires Review

Friday, February 15, 2008

Dunlop seeks to provide the best sport touring rubber for all riding conditions with its new Roadsmart tire, a claim we put to the test in the hills of Malibu.


Maxxis Maxxcross Tires Review
Maxxis Maxxcross Tires Review

Friday, January 4, 2008

Pulling duty on the trails systems of the Northwest and then a brief stint at the Las Vegas EnduroCross guided our tire selection to the new Maxxcross IT rear and Maxxcross SX front.


Shinko Stealth Tire Review
Shinko Stealth Tire Review

Friday, October 19, 2007

Can a set of budget buns hold up under some serious track abuse? We find out with the Shinko Stealth Tires.


Maxxis IT-Desert Tires Review
Maxxis IT-Desert Tires Review

Friday, December 16, 2005

Not only are we appreciative of Maxxis’ support, but they’ve made believers out of us as to the quality of their products


Pirelli MT450 Tires Review
Pirelli MT450 Tires Review

Wednesday, October 13, 2004

Looking for a tire that can increase traction and hold up to the rigors of hardpack? Look no further than the Pirelli MT450.


Steahly Flywheel Weights Review
Steahly Flywheel Weights Review

Monday, April 19, 2004

The 2004 CRF450R hits hard on the bottom, maybe a little too hard? Steahly Off Road flywheel weights might be the answer.


Metzeler Z6 Tires Review
Metzeler Z6 Tires Review

Monday, January 19, 2004

Metzeler’s long-in-tooth Z4 has finally been replaced, and the new Z6 sport-touring tire is a huge step forward.


Pirelli MT32 Tires Review
Pirelli MT32 Tires Review

Friday, October 17, 2003

Traction, durability and price are usually the most important factors when shopping for an off-road tire.