Sportbike Gear Reviews

Read sportbike gear reviews at Motorcycle USA for objective evaluations of the latest sportbike gear and accessories. From sportbike helmets and track tires to riding jackets and sportbike boots and gloves.

Featured Sportbike Reviews

Dunlop Sportmax D211 GP-A Race Tire Review
Dunlop Sportmax D211 GP-A Race Tire Review

Thursday, June 30, 2011

Find out how Dunlop’s AMA-spec D211 GP-A road race tires perform in our annual middleweight sportbike shootout.


Alpinestars GPX Glove Review
Alpinestars GPX Glove Review

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

For the last few weeks we have been putting miles on a pair of Alpinestars GPX Gloves. Read on to see what we think about these short-cuffed sportbike gloves.


MotoGP 10/11 Video Game Review
MotoGP 10/11 Video Game Review

Friday, May 27, 2011

Motorcycle USA sits down with the latest MotoGP game to hit our desk, MotoGP 10/11 for Playstation 3. So get those leathers on and get ready to ride in our MotoGP 10/11 video game review.


Arai RX7 GP Helmet Review
Arai RX7 GP Helmet Review

Tuesday, October 19, 2010

Arai has raised the safety bar with the all new RX7 GP helmet, which offers extreme comfort and a 40% stronger construction than conventional glass fiber models.


Bell Vortex Striker Helmet Review
Bell Vortex Striker Helmet Review

Thursday, October 7, 2010

Can the Bell Vortex deliver quality performance at a palatable price point? Find out in our Bell Vortex Striker Helmet review.


Shoei RF-1100 Helmet Review
Shoei RF-1100 Helmet Review

Tuesday, December 8, 2009

Sporting a redesigned shell and new M2010 Snell standard, the Shoei RF-1100 helmet builds off the success of its predecessor with sterling comfort and premium performance.


Shoei X-Twelve Helmet Review
Shoei X-Twelve Helmet Review

Friday, December 4, 2009

MotoUSA puts Shoei’s all-new X-Twelve helmet to the test. Can it be better than the already awesome X-Eleven? We find out…


Vemar VSRE Diadem Helmet Review
Vemar VSRE Diadem Helmet Review

Thursday, December 3, 2009

Italian motorcycle helmet manufacturer Vemar sent us one of its Diadem lids to review, just in time for a recent sport-touring trip up the Oregon coast.


Icon Airframe Motorcycle Helmet Review
Icon Airframe Motorcycle Helmet Review

Tuesday, January 20, 2009

When it comes to motorcycle gear, you never skimp on the helmet. Check out Motorcycle USA’s review of the Icon Airframe Helmet.


Joe Rocket Science Helmet Review
Joe Rocket Science Helmet Review

Friday, June 20, 2008

With an aggressive, aerodyamic design and insane graphics, the Joe Rocket Rocket Science Helmet has seen its share of action over six months of testing.


Icon Mainframe Hooligan Helmet Review
Icon Mainframe Hooligan Helmet Review

Tuesday, July 18, 2006

Ken sounds off after wearing his Icon Mainframe Hooligan helmet during much of our 2006 season of bike tests.


Scorpion EXO-700 Raider Helmet Review
Scorpion EXO-700 Raider Helmet Review

Friday, December 9, 2005

Can a $200 helmet satisfy those who are accustomed to high-end lids? Three testers give their impressions.


Shoei X-11 Helmet Review
Shoei X-11 Helmet Review

Friday, August 12, 2005

MCUSA President and self-proclaimed “Arai guy”, Don Becklin, was reluctant to make the switch over to Shoei helmets, but the X-11 made the transition smooth.


Shoei RF-1000 Helmet Review

Friday, October 1, 2004

Shoei has been protecting the brains of motorcycle riders for 40 years and their latest lids combine that experience with the latest in state-of-the-art helmet building technology to bring us the RF-1000.


Icon Alliance Helmet Review
Icon Alliance Helmet Review

Thursday, September 23, 2004

Cheap is good for the wallet, but is cheap good for the head? We rate one of Icon’s inexpensive skid lids to find out.


Fly Sportbike Stand Review
Fly Sportbike Stand Review

Monday, October 27, 2003

The Fly Sport Bike Stand is an amalgamation of craftsmanship and lightweight durability.


Suomy Gunwind Helmet Review
Suomy Gunwind Helmet Review

Monday, September 9, 2002

Upon first impression, the Italian helmet looks great and its paint finish and quality of materials is superb.