Sportbike Gear Reviews

Read sportbike gear reviews at Motorcycle USA for objective evaluations of the latest sportbike gear and accessories. From sportbike helmets and track tires to riding jackets and sportbike boots and gloves.

Featured Sportbike Reviews

Z2 Track Days Novice School
Bell Custom-Fit Star Carbon Helmet Review

Friday, August 28, 2015

Bell’s Star Carbon helmet is already top-of-the-line, but becomes even more attractive when it’s custom-fit. Check out our review of the personalized lid here.


16-alpinestars-supertech-r
2016 Alpinestars Technical Motorcycle Road Gear Collection

Monday, August 24, 2015

A dominant force in the world of motorcycle protection, comfort, and of course, style, Alpinestars shows off its latest technical riding gear for the 2016 season.


RX-7X_HAYDEN_B-a
Arai Corsair-X Helmet First Look

Monday, August 10, 2015

Arai gets back to business introducing an all-new road racing motorcycle helmet with its Corsair-X.


“The Ragged Edge” EBR Documentary Review
“The Ragged Edge” EBR Documentary Review

Wednesday, May 6, 2015

“The Ragged Edge” is a documentary that focuses on the demise of Buell Motorcycles and the rise of EBR, offering insight into the obstacles Erik Buell and his employees faced during the recession.


Metzeler Sportec M7 RR Tire Review
Metzeler Sportec M7 RR Tire Review

Wednesday, March 11, 2015

Replacing the Sportec M5 Interact, the new Metzeler Sportec M7 RR is designed to handle a variety of conditions. Rains in Southern Spain gave us the chance to put the new rubber to the test in the wet.


MotoUSA 2015 Sport Motorcycle Tire Shootout
2015 Sport Motorcycle Tire Shootout

Tuesday, February 3, 2015

MotoUSA puts 11 sets of the leading sport motorcycle tires to the test during a two-day evaluation at The Fastest Road in the West, Willow Springs Raceway.


Arai Defiant Chopper Helmet/Pro Shade Review
Arai Defiant Chopper Helmet/Pro Shade Review

Thursday, September 4, 2014

After wearing it during the summer riding season, we post our findings on the Arai Defiant Chopper Helmet along with the company’s Pro Shade System in this motorcycle helmet review.


Bell Star Carbon Race Day Helmet Review
Bell Star Carbon Race Day Helmet Review

Friday, September 20, 2013

We’ve ridden to Sturgis and tested many motorcycles in the last few months, all while wearing a Bell Star Carbon Helmet. Here’s our review of Bell’s top-shelf motorcycle helmet.


Arai RX-7 GP Corsair Helmet Review
Arai RX-7 GP Corsair Helmet Review

Thursday, April 19, 2012

Our man Melling reviews the only lid that cradles his precious grey matter, the high-end top-line motorcycle helmet worn by a host of MotoGP and World SBK riders – the Arai RX-7 GP.


Back01
Joe Rocket Speedmaster Back Protector Review

Wednesday, July 27, 2011

Joe Rocket brings the back protector to the people with their Speedmaster, an affordable, comfortable, long lasting piece of rider safety gear.


Dunlop Sportmax D211 GP-A Race Tire Review
Dunlop Sportmax D211 GP-A Race Tire Review

Thursday, June 30, 2011

Find out how Dunlop’s AMA-spec D211 GP-A road race tires perform in our annual middleweight sportbike shootout.


Alpinestars GPX Glove Review
Alpinestars GPX Glove Review

Tuesday, May 31, 2011

For the last few weeks we have been putting miles on a pair of Alpinestars GPX Gloves. Read on to see what we think about these short-cuffed sportbike gloves.


MotoGP 10/11 Video Game Review
MotoGP 10/11 Video Game Review

Friday, May 27, 2011

Motorcycle USA sits down with the latest MotoGP game to hit our desk, MotoGP 10/11 for Playstation 3. So get those leathers on and get ready to ride in our MotoGP 10/11 video game review.